We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family friendly cottage get away with a...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aaron R
1 review
“Perfect family friendly cottage get away with a stunning view!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Perfect weekend get away with the family! Great service from Miriam and the Causeway Coast Rental Team, house was spotless on arrival. Located in Portbradden sitting amongst a small cluster of seaside cottages with a stunning view over nearby Whitepark bay. Within meters of the sea beside a snug little harbour, the house looks over Whitepark Bay beach, world famous for its beauty. Words can’ describe the view! Great location within a few miles of Bushmills, Portballintrae, Ballycastle and Portrush.
Has a large front garden with a private little rear paved yard and rear garden surrounded by trees which was great for BBQing in the evenings (the charcoal BBQ supplied with the house went down a treat). The house must be well over a hundred years old, however don’t let this put you off, it has recently refurbished with everything you need and is packed full of character. Later in the evenings when it got a bit cooler outside we all snuggled up in the 2No. generous living rooms (the kids in one and the adults in the other), fire lit and looking out across the bay with the local Bushmills whiskey in hand it was shear bliss. Can’t wait to book again for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mjd1987
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
“You will not find better!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

If you are looking for peace and quiet along with some of the best views that the North Coast has to offer then look no further.. this house in situated in a beautiful sandy bay overlooking Carrick-a-rede rope bridge and Rathlin island in the distance if you are lucky enough to have the weather to see that far.

The house itself along with the annex accommodation will house 8-10 guests with ease, and has bagfuls of character. The house is elegantly furnished and very clean throughout.

Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodunlop1...
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great weekend away at the house, the house was spacious and very relaxing, plenty of seats to enjoy the view throughout the house! With all the decor and furnishings it felt like a home away from home, but better and that was just the inside!! The garden in the front was FANTASTIC!! It was big enought to really runabout in and the view of the sea couldn’t be any better, such a unspoilt area with natural beauty everywhere. It was a magical stay, we wish we could have stayed longer than the weekend! Thank you so much, would love to stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
browneyed...
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Weekend break at Portbradden”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely loved staying at this property, the views are stunning, the house is decorated so tastefully with attention to detail throughout. The location is perfect if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle but you also have the option of driving 5-10 minutes into Bushmills to shops/coffee shops/restaurants. There are two good sized gardens at both front and rear of the house for barbecues and lawn games while taking in the views of White Park Bay beach and Rathlin Island. Great sized kitchen and dining room for preparing meals/entertaining and two comfortable reception rooms both with sea views.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with the family and will definitely be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blondie88...
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful weekend spent at Bay View Cottage”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I stayed in this cottage a couple of years ago and we decided to book again for a weekend. I was shocked to find the house has been completely revamped, it was stunning. We struck lucky with the weather and enjoyed barbequing with friends. I will definitely book this house again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing