We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Red Lion(Coleshill)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Coleshill Hotel(Coleshill)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coach Hotel(Coleshill)
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Swan(Coleshill)
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
251
19
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bartaxi servicepacked lunchgreat hostsbirmingham airportstayed hereold houseconverted cellarlovely couplelovely guesthousecellar roomwarm welcomehosts johnb and bfantastic breakfasthome from homeoff road parking
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at this guest house on two separate occasions, both times flying from Birmingham Airport. We found John and Louise friendly and willing to provide an excellent stay for us. As we had early flights on both occasions they provided bacon sandwich’s waiting as we got up (4am) We had transportation to and from the airport. The room we had was very clean and very comfortable with all comforts you would expect. I felt comfortable leaving my car at the guest house for our entire holiday. We would stay again and would we recommend to others, We certainly would excellent value
Many thanks
Roy and Sue Prince x

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank royrjmfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi to you both
Thank you for your kind words from your stay here last week. It sounded like you had the most amazing holiday ! We were glad to welcome you back to Springfield House and pleased that our airport package worked so well for you again, and we hope to welcome you both back here again soon.
Kind regards Louise and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We have just returned from The Springfield Guest House after a 4 night stay. Our room was perfect, having it's own front door. It was spotlessly clean and had all we needed. John and Louise are perfect hosts and gave great advice if needed. Breakfast was superb too! Whatever our choice, John cooked. We particularly like the little bar outside the room with wine, beer, crisps etc, a nice little touch for a nightcap. The guest house is an easy quick drive to the NEC and just a short walk from many bars with food and restaurants. We will be back when next at NEC! Highly recommend! Thanks John and Louise! The Carrs

Room Tip: we liked the room with own entrance
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Swiral55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi to you both

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here last week so much, and enjoyed the munchies in the fridge !! It sounded like you had a very successful Homebuilding show, and we very much hope to welcome you back here again before too long.

Kind regards from us both.

Louise and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This business is run by a lovely couple who made our stay very comfortable and extremely easy. We had a room before an after a week abroad, along with car parking for the week, transfers to and from the airport and full cooked breakfasts. Not only was this cheaper than I could find anywhere else, everything was all terrific, comfortable beds, very accommodating to our needs of early departure and late arrival back, and very kind and welcoming host and hostess. Will be using again one day. Many thanks,

Room Tip: Ring or email them if you are unsure booking online.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ExmoorNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi to you both

We are delighted you found Springfield House so convenient for your holiday, and we were so pleased to welcome you. Glad too that the breakfast hit the spot, and very much hope to welcome you back here again before too long.

Kind regards from us both.

Louise and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

My new wife and I got married at the local Shustoke farm barns, and unfortunately they do not have accommodation on site. We researched the local area for places for us to stay along with our close family and some of the bridal party.

We found Springfield guest house and immediately knew that this was the place for us. The rooms were all a perfect size for a wedding party, the hosts John and Louise were very friendly, helpful and flexible.

My groomsmen and I were able to use the guest house to get ready before the wedding, despite it being earlier than agreed check in, and some of the groomsmen not staying over, a sign of how accommodating they were.

Breakfast was perfect in the morning, a perfect wedding hangover cure.

We only have positives to say about our stay, and it contributed to what was the best day of our lives. A very warm, welcoming and friendly place to stay. We fully recommend people stay with John and Louise if they are in the area, and this is a must for wedding parties at Shustoke Farm Barns.

Thanks you,

Sam and Sheryl

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank swpowers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello to the new Mr and Mrs - have you got used to it yet ?

Thank you for such kind words from your stay here a few weeks ago, and we are delighted it worked so well for you. It was a pleasure to welcome you all, weddings are always an exciting time, and we get caught up in the enthusiasm with you !

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back here again before too long, next time you fly from Birmingham Airport perhaps ?

Kind regards Louise and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Because of the dreadful weather we decided to cancel the taxi due to take us home to Stamford from Birmingham Airport on Thursday evening, 1st March2018 and elected instead to stay over night and return home on Friday. Our hosts, Louise and John couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. A true consolation in the light of our traumatic experience flying to Birmingham from Tenerife and suffering delays collecting baggage and queueing for a tax for over 30 minutes in the freezing cold. Very comfortable room and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charleswestsadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hello both
Thank you for your kind words from your stay here last week amidst all the snow and freezing temperatures. We were very pleased to welcome you and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to welcome you back once again and please can you bring the sunshine next time !

Kind regards Louise and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews