We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Master bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with sofa bed
Conservatory with dining table
Conservatory overlooking the garden
Kitchen
Second bedroom with 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom
Summer house & BBQ
Inside summer house
Garden
Master bedroom
Master bedroom & Travel Cot
Master bedroom
Front of Property (entrance to side)
Viking Bay and Bleak House
Broadstairs town centre
Viking Bay in the summer
Patio with 8 seater cube outdoor dining set.
Garden at Night
Patio with 8 seater outdoor dining set.
Conservatory
Conservatory overlooking the garden with dining table & high chair.
Bedroom 2
Single bed with pull out single underneath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ram3178
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. So clean and nice location. Kids had good entertainment with the DVD's and other toys.

I wish I plan sometime this year again to this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
We would love to have you visit again and so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and the toys and games for the children.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasviolet...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best so far!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have celebrated many New Years in Broadstairs, however this was the first time we had stayed in this apartment. Although the distance from town was slightly longer, although still within walking distance, this far exceeded any previous accommodation we have stayed at. The owners & their housekeeper couldn't be more accommodating; we will certainly be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you back again.
Best wishes
Sumana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imagin8io
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment as a surprised for my Boyfriend - as he lives locally but I do not - for his birthday. I had conversed with Anne through emails where she was incredibly helpful and informative, answering all my questions in full! Originally it was going to be a group of us staying in the apartment, but it ended up being just the two of us.

Appearance: That being said this flat was absolutely gorgeous. Well kept and very well presented, with board games, buckets and puzzles for the kids! Of course we didn't really need them but it was a lovely thing to see, because it shows a lot of thought has been put into making this apartment as nice as possible. There was even a collection of DVD's and Books available, for readers of all ages!

Comfort: We stayed in the master bedroom, which was super comfy and very soft, we slept very well! The heating was very convenient as it being November it was rather cold! Quick and easy to use, which was great. Another fantastic touch I noted was that there was a warm fluffy blanket available in the lounge which was perfect for cold mornings!

Facilities: We didn't quite use the cooking facilities as we ate out in a restaurant, but the fridge was very well kept and the cutlery was clean and well organised. The kettle works very well! Showering facilities were also lovely, easy to use and with a good balance of hot to cold, not like a lot of hotels we have stayed in!

Price: Taking the deposit aside, I would certainly say that the price I paid for two nights was well worth it. The apartment was spotless, within easy reach of the town and with parking available (if you're good at parallel parking!) right close by.

Truth be told I was initially a little worried about the cost of the deposit, as I was told it was slightly higher due to the fact that we were a large group. However I do understand it was probably merely the owners being cautious (My SO and I are in our Early-Mid Twenties!) and the deposit was back in my bank account the next day following our stay, making it a completely pleasant experience overall.

We had a truly wonderful weekend and it was made even better by this apartment, it was so quaint and well kept with lots of homely and thoughtful touches that really shows the work put into making this the ideal getaway.

Certainly if needs arise, I would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our first impressions were favourable, even though we arrived at night! The welcome pack was brilliant, including a rather tasty bottle of wine. Next day we were amazed at the size of the property. It has a nice feel to it and has everything you need. We spent most of our time in the conservatory, where we watched lots of birds and the occasional squirrel. Wi-fi was a bonus too, and easy to use. The owners were very good, and even asked if we were ok. Nice touch. The flat is situated about a ten minute walk to the sea front, which is ideal, We liked Broadstairs very much, and enjoyed visits to Canterbury, Deal, Whitstable and Ramsgate. We would definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and feel of the property. Very welcoming
Liked least: Sofa...too big for our little legs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopCat200...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a very cute apartment. 15 mins walk to the beach or a quick drive if you can find some creative parking on the side streets or even on the pier for a few pounds an hour.

Beach has a great rock pool for the kids to muck around in and a lovely sandy beach with town centre 2 mins away

The apartment was comfortable with all the mod cons you could need plus a lovely garden with outdoor seating. The location is in a nice residential part of town, toys for kids and beach accessories were also provided very thoughtful

We were a family of our and very much enjoyed our stay.

Only slight critique was that we did not realise there was a high speed train line at the bottom of the garden but we got to used to the vibrations in bed and were lucky with the weather so did not bother us too much.

There is a condensation/mould problem in bedrooms and bath however the owners have put in dehumidifiers to address this.

key collection was a bit confusing as the code for lock was changed and different to the one provided to us but luckily resolved our panic after a quick phone call to owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mod cons and spacious lounge
Liked least: sofa bed in lounge was tiny and woudl nto suit 2 people and damp smell in bedrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you had a lovely stay. Please note that the dehumidifiers are a temporary additional measure in addition to air ventilation to make your stay pleasant. The patio is slightly higher than the damp course, so builders will be remedying this over the next few weeks. Regarding the train, as the map illustrates the train track is there, but we often stay and we have never had any of our guests comment that it has been a problem. We do hope it wasn't for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing