We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
357
281
130
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
281
130
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre kids club bar food would highly recommend this hotel busy bar lovely hotel swimming pool family room food was lovely sauna and steam room wedding party changing rooms family break very pleasant stay self catering houses dungarvan town reception desk
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hotel could be great but sadly isn't...The hotel is grubby in all areas and in dire need of a major update especially in view of the astronomical prices been charged...rip of republic at its best. The staff are doing their best but there is a large number of young inexperienced staff who badly need training & guidance. there are flies in the resteraunt which is in a very grubby state, overall very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandradooley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Location great for exploring beautiful waterford coast and surround or if heading the other way to explore some of cork. Staff are very good and happy to help. Food in the restaurant is good but the desert menu/quality needs a rethink. Rooms are comfortable and well decorated. Had asked for one room
With walk in shower for guest with mobility issues, room was good but a long walk to reception/bar etc. we really enjoyed the stay and rating would have been higher but some furniture in reception are showing signs of wear, some walls etc and parts of the bar looked shabby, some areas have recently been redecorated and corridors were being re painted, will stay here again though as overall did enjoy (except desserts) !

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was lovely. Myself and the family were very relaxed. Food service was top class and the leisure centre was lovely. However we had the house keeping staff walk in on us many times in the room without warning. On the morning of check out, the head of house keeping entered the room and stood looking at me and my friend. It was very unprofessional. We spent a lot of money in the hotel over the last week and we didn't appreciate being rushed out the door. There was also a debs. It wasn't handled very well. Made guests feel uncomfortable. It was impossible to get served at the bar that evening when they arrived. Bar men walked up and down by me and didn't serve me. We were there for a week and yet again spent a lot of money. Wasn't impressed having to stand 20 minutes for a drink and being skipped by young teenagers!! Other than that the stay was lovely but for reasons above I would not return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We won a night at a Lynch Hotel from the Late Late Show in January. The staff in the Park were just lovely and accommodating in helping us book. Lovely comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Breakfast ordered to room was delicious. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabbie-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Third wedding this year was at the park hotel,have to say the management and staff were extremely helpful. lovely warm atmosphere in the lounge and bar, dinner was beautiful, so all round great day had by all

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews