We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from your bedroom at sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from your bedroom at sunrise
The bedroom Around the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The view from your bedroom at sunrise
The bedroom
Around the house
Natural pool
The property in the evening
The bedroom
The bedroom
The living room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Park around the house
Pool at sunset
Hammock for your siesta
A glass of Brunello (with a sommelier advice from the owner if you want)
Around the house
Brunello di Montalcino
Around the house
Around the house
The twin bedroom
The ensuite bathroom
The ensuite bathroom
Around the house
Around the house
Around the house
Around the house
Around the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Montalcino, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
michiemap
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a really gorgeous place to stay. The views could not be better, the garden is eclectic and the pool is warm and inviting. We were slightly unsure whether to book based on the slightly unusual pool especially as our children would want to be in it a lot. However it turned out to be one if the best parts of the accommodation. If one thing was wanting, it was a fan. However, we were perhaps a little unlucky with the weather as the area was suffering the worst heatwave in 15 years. Normally, I'm sure the stone walls would keep the apartment cool. If you want a really authentic Tuscan experience, this is it. I will be recommending it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tuscan Escape!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family thoroughly enjoyed this stay in Tuscany. My husband and I have been to Italy many times, but this is the first time we brought the kids with us. (Ages 3 and 6). This apartment was perfect for our family. It was clean, well located, and very reasonably priced. Also, it felt very Tuscan, which we loved!! The owners were super friendly and helpful. The kids loved having a little space to run around. And best of all, we were located only 5 minutes from some of the best wine bars in the world!! Montalcino is the best!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MikeJohnp...
2 reviews
“A true Tuscan experience”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife and I could not have been more pleased with our recent stay at Fonte Aulente Montalcino. The property was exactly as described in it its listing and was perfect in every way. Alexandra was a great hostess hostess, taking particularly good care of us as I was stricken with an unfortunate illness. We could not have been in better hands. We continued our trip but will remember our say here as the best of our Italian experience. ten stars if possible...........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodations and hostess
Liked least: everything was perfect !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Dear Michael,
Thank you for a wonderful review and your recent letter! I hope you are both doing great and we can have a chance to see you back at Fonte Aulente soon. Warm greetings from Montalcino, Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary31951
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Property!”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our stay at Fonte Aulente exceeded our expectations. Lovely apartment, very comfortable bedroom, and an amazing property. Relaxing on the patio, sipping a glass of wine, enjoying the incredible views, is not an experience we will soon forget.
Alexandra gave us great advice about restaurants, things to do, and is most knowledgeable about wine. When our rental car broke down, her husband Michelangelo treated us like we were family, picking us up, helping us with the logistics of getting the car towed, driving us to town and to the train station.
Cottage is in a great location. Easy to find, a short ride into Montalcino, and a great base for exploring a truly beautiful part of Tuscany.
One of the highlights of our trip!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Property
Liked least: Honestly, nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing