We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view, very kind owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Furore, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
benj1980
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, very kind owners”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed with a friend in the two bedroom L'Ancora apartment at the villa. The apartment itself was lovely - clean and perfectly adequate for our needs with a well-stocked kitchen, wi-fi and air conditioning in the bedrooms among the most welcome additions. The view however is the most stunning thing about the location and we often chose to have dinner out on the terrace overlooking the sea. The family letting us the apartment cannot be complimented enough, they were very kind and accommodating, responded very quickly to booking emails and even waited patiently for us when we were over an hour late driving from the airport! It made a lot of difference to be welcomed in person to the apartment and the complimentary bottle of limoncello was very gratefully received after a long journey!

Our only negative point about our stay was that we had a very noisy and inconsiderate American family staying in the apartment above us who frequently woke me up very early each morning dragging furniture back and forth on balcony above my room and slamming doors. The same noise meant it was often difficult to enjoy the terrace in the evening, even when we moved our table to the other side of the garden. On one occasion while we were sitting outside they even emptied a bucket of dirty water from their balcony onto ours! It seems churlish to mention this as their rudeness was in no way the fault of Maria and Luigi who let us the apartment, but worth noting that if you're staying in L'Ancora with a less than considerate neighbour above it can spoil the peace and quiet of the holiday this place was otherwise perfect for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views of the coast
Liked least: Noise from above apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jashvant...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Spectacular view, peaceful and excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We rented a car in Rome and drove to Furore. Maria and Luigi (and Lydia) were very helpful. They waited on the road to make it easier for us to find the apartment (Le Arcate). They were extremely gracious and hospitable. They went out of their to help us with all sorts of things including car problems.

The accommodation was spotless, spacious and well equipped. We had four adults in our group. The apartment has one and half bathrooms. The views are spectacular and to kill for. The apartment is situated on the main road to Amalfi and yet very quiet and away from the commercial centers of Amalfi and Positano. The bus stop is close by to catch the bus to Amalfi.

Highly recommend Le Arcate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: It was all great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johngpsys...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfect get away spot”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

If you want the buzz and nightlife of Positano, this property may not be for you, it's a long drive or longer 'bus trip away. If you want to feel you've borrowed a house in a fabulous location with superb views but well away from the tourists, from a good friend, then this may well be for you. Maria and her family were absolutely great and we felt welcome from the moment we stepped out of the car. The house was not cutting edge but was immaculate and well equipped. We loved it, but don't be surprised by the number of stairs to the road (80). We are both late 60's but were well able to cope. Good food within 60 metres and a world class wine maker even closer. What more could you want?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The enthusiasm and welcome from Maria and her family
Liked least: The stairs, but they are OK.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonShope
Eagleville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem high on the mountainside, warm and genuine hosts!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay here was with another couple who we often travel with. Our incredible stay began the moment we stepped out of our car and were greeted by Maria and Luigi and their family, who were excited that we had arrived, and helped us with our luggage. They were proud to give us a tour of their place, and they should be. It is immaculate, tastefully decorated, and had an absolutely beautiful unobstructed view of the sea from high up the mountainside. We had our own private parking area. Our hosts presented us with a bottle of local wine. The grounds had multiple, very inviting outdoor sitting areas and lush gardens, and we had to force ourselves to leave on our day trips into the nearby towns of Amalfi and Positano. The house is easily one of the most beautiful places on the Amalfi coast, and you cannot go wrong with it. The inside was exactly as shown in the photos, with four bedrooms. This was an absolutely fantastic place to stay, especially for the incredible price. Maria, Luigi, Luca, Lydia, and Marianna were the kindest, warmest, and most genuine people we met during our entire 15 days in Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic views, and the people
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahar A
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place amazing view”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights in this apartment in furore which is located perfectly near amalfy the town but also away from the tourist attraction mess and hustle.
In the apartment there is everything a family need: nice rooms with view, a big and well equipped kitchen where we cooked all our breakfasts, a big shower and 2 big balconies with amazing view.
The place also has free WIFI that was very helpful and a laundry machine
The family was really nice. They showed us around and made us feel very welcomed. Their recommends for place to eat and attractions were helpful and really good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$92
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing