We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable Dining”

Serafina Agriturismo
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Furore
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Where do I start? We had no idea that this family-owned gem was walking distance from our rental house in Furore. What a delightful surprise! Rosa, the newest generation of the family, gave us a tour before seating us outdoors in a rustic yet comfortable setting. Starting with bruschetta with both traditional and pesto toppings, course after course continued to wow us. All of the ingredients, including the grapes used for the wonderful house-made wines, were produced on the farm surrounding the restaurant. These steep terraces make for challenging growing and harvesting, but this family clearly prides itself on high-quality produce, meats and baked goods despite the difficult farming conditions. We were so impressed that we chose to return to Serafina later in the week for another dinner. There is no menu. It's more like homestyle where you eat whatever is provided and you're happy to do it. Don't miss this one!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We visited this working farm supported restaurant on our first night stay at a local Airbnb on the recommendation of our host. It is situated at the far end Via Picola you can not miss it as you can go no further. We walked but there is limited parking....but the local wine does flow! As you enter the gate the restaurant is to the left (there is a bell). We were warmly greeted by the owner and given an extensive tour of the kitchen and types of local produce, the smells of fresh herbs, lemons and cured meats within the kitchen is beautiful. The meal is set courses all be local fresh produce (no menu needed) with a choice of local wine. The whole experience was fantastic, the owner, his daughter the chef were so helpful and explained all the dishes. The resident dogs are great to watch within the building. I highly recommended this place as a ‘must do’. Good value at 30 Euros each.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ChrisJ206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Our family went here for dinner one night and we never ate so much food and experience such friendly people! Dominic is just an amazing person, and Rosa was pretty much the same. We didn't know the hours so end up at the place an hour or so before dinner service; Rosa took the time to show us the whole farm, explained how things function (including all the animals & pets). Everything we ate were authentic and tasted better I had imaged. Dominic kept going around making sure we felt welcome, and kept feeding us food! I could only got about a third of what he was saying since he complements his English with Italian and my Italian consists of ciao and grazie; however, I can tell that he's genuine and enjoyed hosting people into his farm. I can't recommend his farm enough, as the rest of my family.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank anhtuan-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

What an amazing time we had at Serafina! The family was so welcoming and kind, the views were incredible and the food was magnificent. We did not order from a menu, and were served fresh, delicious plates of food. We were given wine, water and homemade limoncello to finish. Our only regret is that we didn't stay in the hotel overnight! The cost was 30€ per person which is extremely reasonable for the amount and quality of food you receive! Can't wait to come back the next time we are on the Amalfi Coast!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We were told about this place by our hosts while staying in Furore. He did not disappoint. This family is so hardworking and welcoming. The meal was lovely. Not 5 star but good authentic home cooking. I would certainly suggest going and allowing yourself the opportunity to enjoy a very authentic, relaxed evening.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serafina Agriturismo also viewed

 
Furore, Amalfi Coast
Furore, Amalfi Coast
 
Furore, Amalfi Coast
Agerola, Province of Naples
 

Been to Serafina Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing