We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL”
Kitchen and Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room Kitchen and Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Pathways
Pathways
Entrance
la prima colazione
camera da letto
panorama
il salone
bagno rosso corallo con le maioliche di Solimene
l'intero stabile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
CazzaBure...
Bures
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Highly recommend staying here, wonderful views from the fantastic terrace and beautiful apartment with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. We used the public buses to get around (which can get very busy) from outside the hotel La Conca Azzura next door (where you can buy your tickets). They also serve really nice food with a 10% discount for staying at Villa Duchessa, very handy before you get to know the area! Gianluca the owners son also organised for the owner of a small local supermarket to collect us and bring us back with all our shopping which would be difficult without a car as no shops within walking distance. There was a lovely lemon cake and bottle of wine as a welcome gift, but it would be nice to have a few basic items such as milk and water, especially for evening arrivals. We caught the bus to Amalfi (10 mins) early one morning to get the boat to Capri for the day which stops at Positano en route, wonderful day out, Gianluca can also organise this for you as well. We all had a fantastic time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: No supermaket within walking distance
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zirik
ny
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exelent!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Duchessa di Amalfi located in perfect spot between Amalfi in Positano very close to hotel Conca Azzurra. Great place with breathtaking view , well equiped with all what may be neede for a great vacation. Just small disadvantage: Wi-Fi wasn't working at all. Exept that The owner Guetano and his son Gianlucca gave good service and all information we were looking for

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and design
Liked least: Wi-Fi didnt work at all all the time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TauntonIn...
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Stunning location and friendly owners”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Duchessa D'Amalfi last week and loved it. It's a clean and modern apartment with all facilities (AC, Laundry, jacuzzi bath) and a gorgeous kitchen. I appreciated that the bedrooms have blackout blinds for a good sleep. The location is great and the views are incredible.

Its convenient that you can have dinner at the hotel next door (with a discount for Villa residents) and that really helped on our first night. We also took advantage of the secure parking (optional). Check in was friendly but check out was a little delayed trying to get the credit card machine to work!

Gianluca was able to book a tour of Capri for us prior to our arrival - it was one of the highlights of the trip and well worth 60 euros for a magnificent day out.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Dear Family Fleming,
Thank you so much for your kind words you have expressed on our Villa. It was so nice to meet you! Please come and visit us again in the future!
Kindest regards, Gianluca & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORZIE
TITCHFIELD HANTS
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I have my own company and arranged to meet some clients in Italy as I have stayed on the Amalfi Coast before i decided to look for a villa rather than a hotel, i found the villa Duchessa di Amalfi and the photos and write up won me over, in fact I am so happy I found this villa as I am going to use this for my family holidays now. The patio is so big you could have a party on it but most important the owner Gaetano could not do enough for us we were treated like his own family a homemade cake and bottle of wine welcomed us on our arrival, his son Gianluca also could not do enough they helped us with information as where to go and also good resturants, day trips to Capri etc, this took all the strain off me as I did not have to think about anything. The villa was decorated to the highest standard with every single detail to perfection , what you see in the photos is exactly how it is but better , this villa is the best villa I have ever stayed in and will continue to stay here and I know if you stay here you will be so happy, a small thing to mention but it really meant alot the night before we left Gaetano called in to wish us a safe journey and to thank us for staying at his beautiful villa this was so kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danie-DiM...
Naples, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lo stile dell'arredamento
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing