We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the lovely Conca dei Marini”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Amalfi Mareluna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Helen V
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the lovely Conca dei Marini”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Salvatori is the most perfect gentleman. I cannot praise him enough for making our holiday one of the most memorable ever. Capri is a must, Vesuvius, Pompeii, Amalfi and Ravello also well worth seeing. The choice is yours, Salvatori is there should you need him but you can also just relax and enjoy the lovely views from his villa. This experience put major tour opeators to shame. We will tell everyone we know about him.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomorebis...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A charming Italian hideaway ”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Conca dei Marini is an idyllic village with a lovely beach, a mere 15 walk down the steps. The water is clean and there is a choice of three restaurants. We couldn't have felt more welcome here, everyone greeted us with buongornos and buonaseras everytime we ambled around, that just doesn't happen in the larger cities. The local restaurant la bonta del capo is #1 restaurant in conca dei marini and deservedly so. We ate there several times and enjoyed the food immensely. They also cater for gluten-free. Salvatore made sure that we had the most hassle free holiday imaginable, we didn't feel pressured into anything and the things we wanted to do; boat trip to capri, walk of the gods and kayaking along the coast were made so much easier to arrange with Salvatore's help. They also came with great restaurant suggestions la tagliata in montepertuso being an all time favourite. We will remember this holiday for a long time and I echo sentiment of the other reviews in that I will happily come back. Grazie mille Salvatore, see you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joycecata...
new york
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most authentic vacation of all!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great visit to the coast and Capri. Location of this home is geographically perfect!!!! The home is comfy,cozy and clean. The decor is part of the great authentic feel which makes you feel like you belong!!!!! Will be coming back next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect!!!! Perfect!!!!! Perfect!! Everything one needs!!!
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Mary2...
Purdys, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We were made to feel like part of the family.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Salvatore was warm, generous, always available and caring. He took a lot of time to get us oriented to the apartment, Conca and surroundings and people and places that made our stay unforgettable. The town is quiet - no crowds of tourists. The one restaurant at our end of town served amazing food at a reasonable price. The view from the restaurant is spectacular and the staff were always friendly, warm and genuinely happy to see us. Some might find the hundreds of step down to the beach challenging. As everywhere on the Amalfi coast the driving requires constant care and vigilance. (Salvatore even helped with driving tips). We hope to return one day. P.S. Salvatore's English is perfetto!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Salvatore!!
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussieidl...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quiet, Peaceful, Stunning Views”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We loved this apartment. Salvatore bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. He was able to set it up to accommodate seven of us comfortably. We had two cars so he arranged for an additional parking permit. The WiFi was lightning fast. Nothing was too much trouble for Salvatore.
The restaurant five minutes walk up the road is fantastic. Best food at a fraction of the price of the seaside restaurants in Amalfi and Positano and a terrace with amazing views as well.
This place is a haven of tranquillity only minutes away from the chaos of the coast.
The apartment itself is comfortable and charming and Happy Hour on the terrace looking at the stunning view is unforgettable. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location, WiFi.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike about this property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing