We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning apartment with amazing views.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Acquamarina

The terrace of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace of the apartment
Double bedroom Lounge/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The terrace of the apartment
Double bedroom
Lounge/dining room
The terrace
Lounge/dining room
Terrace
Lounge/dining room
Terrace
Bedroom with 2 single beds
View from the terrace: 'La Crestarella' beach
Hall
Corridor
Double bedroom
View from the terrace
The kitchen
Lounge/dining room
Local beach
Bathroom with shower
WC with washing machine
The village
The beach in the marina
Path of the gods
View from Ravello
Vietri from the coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vietri sul Mare, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
EDINadvis...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment with amazing views.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed in the apartment for 5 night in June. The apartment is located just next to the see, 5 min from the beach. It's probably the best location you can get in Vietri.
The city is divided into 2 sections- the "marina" part next to the see and the rest of the town higher up with the restaurants and shops. There are steep steps behind the apartment that lead directly to the centre, only 5min, but be ready for a good workout- that's the Amalfi Coast for you :) The apartment itself was stunning, very spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The best part is the terrace, it's so big that you could easily build a swimming pool there :) The views were amazing, you won't like to go anywhere else once you see the sunrise or the sunset. The kitchen was very well equipped and it had everything you need to cook for your family. The bathroom was very spacious and clean and there was even a separate utility room with another toilet.
The bus stop to Salerno-Amalfi was 10 min walk from the apartment, and the train station is a good 20 min walk, but it only takes 35 min to reach Pompei.
Vietri sul Mare is a lovely place for holiday, much quieter than Amalfi, less tourists and lower prices. It's famous for its ceramics, which are present in every part of the town.
The owners of the apartment are very nice and very helpful. Bianca and Alberto will make sure that you have everything you need for a good stay. We would like to thank them both for amazing holiday and we hope to come back to Aquamarina soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It is a beautiful location. Quiet and relaxing with shops and beach close by. We spent a lot of time on the terrace watching the ships go in and out of Salerno. Vietri was lovely. Apartment is a good size and well equipped. Communication with the owner was very easy. A very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just come back from a two week holiday in Vietri and I wish we were still there ...... The village is beautiful, lots of lovely little side streets and courtyards to discover and colourful ceramics and mosaics in lots of the public areas. There are little food shops dotted around the village and the marina and the people are very friendly and helpful, giving us tastes of the cheeses and salamis and not minding that our command of Italian was limited to a few basic words and the phrase book! It was lovely to be somewhere that felt quite genuinely Italian and unspoilt by tourism although there were a lot of Italian vistors while we were there.

We ate out most of the time and the food was tasty and cheap, lovely fresh seafood and crispy base pizzas with delicious fresh toppings. And the local wine is very good and great value, finishing off most nights with a cold glass of local limoncello.

The apartment was very clean and airy and the terrace and the view are fantastic. It was lovely to get up in the morning and step out on to the sunny terrace with the amazing view of Salerno and the bay with all the boats. The kitchen is well equipped although with so many restaurants close at hand we didn't do much cooking! We went to a few of the local beaches, spending most of our time on the free beach in the marina which was usually quite busy but fine if you don't mind getting a bit sandy. The kids took a pedalo out most days and had a great time exploring along the coastlne.

Booking was really easy and Bianca couldn't have been more helpful, replying to our numerous emails very quickly and giving us lots of information about how to get to the apartment and suggestions on what we could do while we were there. We didn't actually venture far from Vietri as it was very hot but will definitely come back another time when it's a bit cooler to explore more of this beautiful coast.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday and have completely fallen in love with Italy...... beautiful place, lovely people and great food, and we'll definitely be back to stay in Vietri.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning view from the terrace
Liked least: Air conditioning would have been a bonus as it was very hot
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Acquamarina and Vietri are perfect!”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I spent 8 nights at Acquamarina with my partner in mid September 2012 and we loved every minute of our stay.

Booking and communication via Bianca was excellent - any queries were answered very quickly and we received lots of helpful advice on how to get there and the surrounding areas, including a little booklet of places to visit nearby!

Alberto met us on arrival and was very friendly, showing us around the apartment and handing over keys. He again met us before we left, despite it being a very early 6.30am and returned our security deposit there and then after a check of the apartment - great service.

The apartment is lovely - very clean, bright, airy and spacious. It had everything we needed plus extras, including all kitchen utensils, some essentials such as olive oil, salt etc in the cupboard, misquito candles, local daytrip brochures, books etc. While there is no aircon, there is plenty of fans dotted around the house to keep you cool. While the bathroom is a little dated, it really isnt an issue - the shower is good and everything is clean and in working order (shower door a little wobbly though!). The beds are comfy too and the main bedroom is large with french doors onto the terrace.

Our favourite part of the apartment was, without a doubt, the terrace. It was huge and had stunning sea views. Theres a bbq, loungers and patio table and chairs too. It was the perfect place to relax in the sun, and have bbqs in the evening, watching the ships go in and out of Salerno ports and the many fishing boats on the weekend.

Location wise, we loved Vietri - while not as touristy as some other areas on the coast, this is what we liked about it. Few people spoke much English but we took it as a challenge and got by fine with a phrase book, pointing and smiles! Everyone was very friendly and didn't seem to mind that we didn't speak much Italian. The village has everything you need, with bars, restuarants, shops etc. The apartment is on the top floor so there is a few flights of stairs to climb to get up there, but worth it for the view. Theres also a hill with steps to get up to the centre of the village but as long as you are mobile, then this shouldn't be an issue. Its also a short walk the other way down to a great beach!

We visited Pompeii by train from Vietri sul Mare train station (very easy!), Amalfi and Positano by SITA bus (coastal bus service) and Capri by Ferry from Salerno (15 minute bus ride away) - all very easy and great ways to see the rest of the coast without a car, although expect a bit of waiting around for buses. You get tickets for all transport in local shops and bars - visit the tourist office in the Centre if you are unsure or want timetable, the lady is very helpful!

Our holiday was extremely relaxing and Vietri, while quieter than some areas, was exactly what we wanted. Will definitely try and return in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace was huge, apartment was bright, clean and spacious and the area was great
Liked least: Slightly dated kitchen and bathroom but really wasn't an issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terase
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing