We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
110
132
64
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
132
64
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town they let us check in early buffet breakfast was plentiful hot food was cold clean and modern hotel central hotel stayed for two nights desk staff tea bags renovated room quiet at night location is great air conditioner would stay again third floor comfortable beds min walk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a family room (4 beds, which was limited to find) that had comfortable beds, a king bad and a sofa bed. We had hot water and A/C all times with no problems. The breakfast was tasty and had many choices (yogurt/cereal/fruits, pastries, fresh fruit/salad, breas choices including olive loaf, hot/cold drinks etc.) The location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance to beaches (10 minutes) and old town (15-20 minutes). The front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. They let us check in early since our flight arrived in the morning. We could also store our luggages at the front desk until later in the day. The price is right with free breakfast buffet although the rooms might use some better upgrade. We would stay once again for sure!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Solen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

A clean and modern hotel. Very good location for visitors who are looking for a hotel close to the old town of Rhodes or close to the Mandraki Port (from which there is only a 300 meter walking distance).
Good air-conditioning in the rooms. Good breakfast with a large variety of alternatives.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sail_and_Ski_freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We stayed for 3 nights at 45 euros pn at the end of May.
No complaints, was clean, bed comfortable and good air con.
Breakfast was large and varied, served until 11am.
Very nice bar/breakfast area.
No views but for the price, pretty good all round.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank em7609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We were from 6th February for 4 nights for my birthday. We live in Crete and understand that Greek hotel standards often differ to other European standards, but the Lydia Hotel was a great surprise. Well run, clean with efficient, kind, friendly and helpful staff.

The breakfast buffet was excellent with a very large choice and again, a helpful member of staff on hand to answer any questions.

Location is excellent, just a little stroll to the sea and right by shops and tavernas.

My only niggle, as a previous reviewer also mentioned, and I have also mentioned to the manager, is that leaving one coffee sachet and one tea bag to greet your guests is a bit mean. Two coffee sachets, two tea bags, sugar and 4 little milks is a standard hospitality gesture for 2 persons.

Otherwise, no hesitation in recommending this hotel (no idea what it is like in the summer of course) and will stay there again.

Room tip: Top floor corner room with balcony so you have no one above you. Good choice. Room 317.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hilary1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very clean with nice rooms .
The area is very good for travelers .
Breakfast is big with snacks and sweets .
The staff is very helpful and nice .
Rate is good .
A good choose for the town of Ródos

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Despina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews