We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
94
45
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
45
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towels and bedding budget room free toiletries on arrival recommend hotel small shower old town reception desk bed was very comfortable a short taxi ride clean rooms within walking distance air con few minutes walk hotel is situated reception area star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Forget the big ALL INCLUSIVE hotels. Galaxias has many qualities that the more expensive hotels could learn from. Friendly reception staff (Anna & Litsa) who were amazing. Clean, spacious and well appointed with attention to detail a welcome little bottle of wine on arrival, good air con, clean (but small, wet) bathroom, free toiletries, towels and bedding changes DAILY, and a nice big comfortable bed. We spent a week there and wished we would have spent another week at Galaxias instead of at another hotel for a week near Lindos. The only NEGATIVE is that there is no food allowed to bring in and you can't cook or heat anything up. We ate out and managed well by those rules anyways. We're not going to work and work cooking meals on our vacation anyways. It is a busy section of street where its located, but I liked that. By our rent-a- car we were at Old Rhodes in 15 minutes and other places were near by. Supermarket just 6 buildings down. We'll certainly go back again. We loved it here and made good memories here in Rhodes because of Galaxias. God bless you.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peartreeartstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This budget hotel had many attributes that more expensive hotels could emulate. First the friendly reception staff for whom nothing is too much trouble - taxi booking restaurant recommendations (all superb) information ( in an excellent folder) on what to see and so. I asked for a quiet room with balcony which was what we got. Clean, spacious and well appointed with attention to detail ( eg good quality hangars) , a welcome drink on arrival, good air con, clean (of small) bathroom, free toiletries, towels and bedding changes daily, big comfortable bed. We spent a week here and think it is just perfect for the independent traveller who is not looking for a big resort hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 107janeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

A quite, clean and comfortable hotel a few minutes outside city center. Big rooms and excellent personel. A good choice for someone who doesn't like noise. Reasonable price. Highly reccomended for vacation or not.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaeleni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The room very very spacious and had a balcony. This is not your typical touristic hotel but I wanted a different experience with a more local and authentic touch. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is very close to all local amenities and lovely local restaurants too.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATIAM2860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This was a very good option, just outside the busy areas.
Lovely clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Marie at reception was outstanding

Only change would be to have a kettle in your room, even though they have coffee station at reception.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Wessel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews