We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
79
5
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
5
0
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for one night rhodes old town separate apartments peaceful courtyard comfortable bed longer stay a great stay place to stay fantastic location restaurants and shops walking distance vasiliki panos hosts furniture accommodation honey
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Just stayed here for one night and would have liked to stay longer. Very well situated in the old town in an area full of character the Petrino is welcoming, clean and comfortable.
The host Pano is really friendly and nothing is too much trouble for him. Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RufusRoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We did something we have never done before, and booked here for 2018 before we left in 2017. Once again, Vassouliki excelled with her superb attention to detail, and Panos was an excellent and very friendly host. You hear so often that hoteliers want to ‘ treat this as your home’ Here, they really mean it!
We will return in 2019, there is still plenty to see and do.....( and I want more of Vassouliki’s mother’s olives- delicious. And the honey. And the jams. And the ‘sweet of spoon’ ( you have to have had the breakfast to understand )

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shirleyh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We had a wonderful three night stay at the Petrino Hotel. Panos greeted us when we got there late in the evening. In the mornings, Vassiliki was an amazing host, offering us a lovely breakfast each morning (for an additional fee) which included her sharing her knowledge and tips about Rhodes, and her friendliness and care really made us feel at home. The room was clean, incredibly spacious, with a good shower and kitchen with stove, fridge and sink. Very comfortable stay. The location is wonderful, next to a very lovely part of Old Town, with great restaurants. Panos recommended Romio's on our first night. It was amazing!
One thing we would do differently next time is perhaps arrange a transfer to the hotel, we rented a car and had to park outside of town and walk in.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vacation779179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We stayed here for our honeymoon and had an incredible time. Absolutely beautiful apartment right in the middle of old Rhodes town. The people who run Petrino are possibly the most friendly you will ever encounter! Couldn’t do enough for us; Panos even insisted on driving us to the airport when we had to leave! The apartment itself was perfect for what we wanted, and very nicely finished. Location was great and very picturesque. The breakfast was incredible, and a lot of detail and effort was put into it by them (everything locally sourced and made by the family). Cant recommend the place high enough! Perfect stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while island hopping and would recommend this as the place to stay for anyone visiting Rhodes whether for a short or long stay.

Firstly, it’s walking distance from most of the harbours and is also right in the middle of the old town, so incredible sights are on your doorstep. It’s also next to the bustle of bars, restaurants and shops but, situated down a side street, you have peace and quiet here.

Secondly, the hotel itself is beautiful. The room was absolutely scenic and the historical stone walls are unbelievable. Enjoy coffee or the fantastic breakfast in the gorgeous old courtyard!

Thirdly, the owners are the best I’ve met. Incredibly kind, thoughtful and helpful perfectionists! The breakfast includes local food and the owners’ family made jams. The furniture and lamps are beautiful. Even the shower stuff is lovely and coffee is great.

An extra bonus for us vegetarians/vegans, we found only when we got there, is that the hotel is around the corner from a fantastic vegetarian restaurant To Marouli.

I’d go back here any day and would highly recommend a stay here - perfect for a romantic couples trip or indeed for a family - to truly enjoy historic Rhodes.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cityzipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews