We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
1,146
327
121
21
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,146
327
121
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi crepes faliraki beach tortillas main restaurant captain george pool bar ice cream animation team manager michalis a la carte restaurants next year hot dogs toasties buffet restaurant great holiday wraps
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Visited for 7 nights at the end of April 2018 with my boyfriend and his family. The staff are all super friendly and attentive, as a vegetarian I had to ask for certain “extras” or amendments to the set menu meals but the team were more than happy to accommodate and gave me special veggie versions! (Big thanks to Vanessa at the Asian restaurant, we love you!) Entertainment was varied and fun, food options are great, the Animation Squad are really nice (shoutout to Zoe, Nadi, Jamie, Irma and Wayne!!) and get everyone involved in activities. There’s no bad vibes here at all, if you’re after a fun, relaxing stay in the Greek sun with no worries, this is where you should go! Excellent value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SymiakosM, General Manager at Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Becky H,
Thank you so much for choosing Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel for your holiday in Rhodos and your positive feedback. We are very pleased to read that our staff in the restaurants was always available to you and the food selection was to your full satisfaction. We will certainly share your kind words with our staff and team members and especially with the colleagues you mentioned. We look forward to your return and remain at your disposal for any questions or wishes.

Best regards from Rhodos,
Michalis Symiakos
General Manager
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 14 days from 30th of July 2017.
We are a small family of 3 (9 year old boy at the time and 2 adults)
The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming!
The food and variety was superb.
Very nice and clean rooms and facilities.
Great activities led by the animation team.
Fantastic location on the beach.
Overall amazing service and friendly staff.
We had such a great time we ordered another 14 days this summer :-) Found no reason to look for anything else when we had such an amazing time last year.

We are super excited to come back for another stay this year. Can't wait :-)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SymiakosM, General Manager at Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Kim E,
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and for choosing the Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel for your holiday. It makes us very happy to read that we succeeded in providing you and your family a memorable stay. Especially your praise about our staff members delight us very much and that you enjoyed our beachfront location, our alternative food choice, the room's amenities and our animation program as well. We can't wait to welcome you back this year and to offer you again our attentive service!
Sunny regards from Rhodos,
Michalis Symiakos
General Manager
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Mitsis. Comfortable rooms, great food, staff, and of course the animation team. Great location right on the beach, highly recommend for families and anyone looking for an enjoyable time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SymiakosM, General Manager at Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Jamie S,
Thank you very much for your perfect rating and for taking the time to review your stay at Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel. We are delighted to read that you recommend us to fellow travelers and you especially enjoyed our cozy rooms, our alternative food choice and the direct beachfront location. With great pleasure we will share your motivating words with our staff and animation team members. Should you plan any future trips to our beautiful island we would be very happy to welcome you back in our house.
Best regards from Rhodos
Michalis Symiakos
General Manager
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Mitsis Faliraki is as close to perfection that I've ever seen in a European hotel. The building and facilities are beautiful, clean and well kept. The staff are friendly, polite and happy. The food is varied, delicious and caters for allergies (GF etc). The Al carte options are a fantastic addition, the crepe/sandwich snack bar provides tasty snacks throughout the day. The pool is large, the beach is close. Just no faults.

If you're looking for shopping head to Rhodes Town or Lindos. Both have good shops, quirky scenery, and cheaper food/drinks than the Faliraki local area. Same for knock-offs.. Far cheaper elsewhere.

This is my second Mitsis visit (first was Laguna in Crete) definitely won't be my last.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SymiakosM, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Anna T,
Thank you so much for your hugely positive review of our hotel. My team and I strive to provide all our guests with a wonderful time at our hotel as such we are always very encouraged and motivated when guests such as yourself take the time and trouble to provide a review of their stay.
I hope to welcome you and your family back to our hotel in the near future.
Michalis Symiakos
General Manager
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 in August 2017 and had the most relaxing holiday we’ve ever had. The food is delicious, snack bar serves the tastiest tortillas. Entertainment was great and the animation team went above and beyond to make guests happy.
The staff are what really make your holiday! Mason, merka (not sure if that’s how her name is spelt) lukas and captain George just to name a few! We will definitely return to this hotel.
Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lucyloo456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SymiakosM, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear lucyloo456,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and i am very pleased that you had such a super holiday. I very much appreciate your feedback on all of our staff who work hard to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the activities provided by our animation team and i am so pleased you enjoyed our entertainment program. I also appreciate your positive feedback on our food, beverages, daytime refreshments and snack service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our property.

Michalis Symiakos
General Manager
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews