We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super villa”
other travellers have booked this property
day time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
day time
pool outdoor sitting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
day time
pool
outdoor sitting
Villa Giovanni
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bedroom 4
dinning
bathroom 1
bathroom 2
lounge
kitchen
bedroom 3
BBQ
sea view
BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Faliraki, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clare h
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super villa”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Recently returned from our week at Giovanni villa, a lovely place, clean tidy and a facilities you can want for. Thank you to Dorothy for her kind and faultless hospitality nothing was too much trouble and always on hand to answer enquiries. The hot tub wasn’t working but to be honest we didn’t miss it as the pool was good for cooling off and the beach very close for a morning dip. All facilities close by and only a short taxi ride from the airport (which Dorothy arranged for us). Easy public transport by bus or ferry to Rhodes town or down to Lindos both worth a visit. Excellent birthday holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Dear valued customer, thank you for your review and we are happy you had a great and enjoyable time on Rhodes Island and in our property. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future ,warmest Greetings Rhodes4vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful villa in a great location with lots of outdoor space”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at Villa Giovanni. The villa is enormous and has all mod cons. Comfy beds, lovely pool which was cleaned frequently and enormous outdoor space. We particularly enjoyed sitting under the pagoda in the evening . The villa is conveniently located for the beach, supermarket next door and some excellent bars and restaurants. The water sports were extremely good and very reasonable as were the boat trips. All the locals were friendly and accommodating.
The villa owner, Rodoula, and her husband were extremely friendly and keen to help in any way. They provided extra coat hangers, mirrors for the bedrooms and ensured the hot tub was in working order. Rodoula even made us a delicious moussaka .
Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable and we will will definitely be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Dear valued customer, thank you for your review and we are happy you had a great and enjoyable time on Rhodes Island and in our property.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future ,warmest Greetings Rhodes4vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR-MS
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb villa, superb location, superbly helpful owner. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked through Trip Advisor. Our booking was handled by Rhodes4Vacations, who always responded to the questions we asked prior to our visit, very quickly and who kindly arranged for taxis to meet us at the airport.
We were met at the villa by the owner, who repeatedly went out of her way during our stay, to help us with local knowledge, bookings and to ensure we were incredibly well looked after.
The villa itself was immaculate and had excellent facilities: pool, wifi, kitchen, TV etc.
It is located next door to a convenience store selling everything you'd need for your stay, (open from 07:00-23:00) with prices comparable to other larger local supermarkets.
If you can bring yourself to step away from the villa's lovely pool, air-con and garden, the beach is literally 2 minutes away. There are many super beach side cafes, cocktail bars and restaurants also only minutes away.
The harbour at Faliraki (3 minutes walk away) offers boat trips and a fabulous ferry to Rhodes Old Town (35 mins €13 return) - a lovely ride and amazing way to approach the old citadel. The ferry goes to Lindos some days (approx 55 mins journey).
Walking distance also are buses to Rhodes Old Town (run approx every 20 mins €2.40 - takes roughly 30 mins - most buses air conditioned).
Many water sports are also just a short walk away - sofa rides, parasailing, flying fish, etc.
A short distance and within walking distance of the villa are many, many superb restaurants, Rattan, Manolis, Iama Taverna, Sakura, just to name a few.. Also certainly worth visiting, (a longer walk or short taxi ride away from the villa) is The Astronomy Cafe. Moon gazing through their high powered telescope, snacks and delicious milkshakes.
With the light breeze so often present during the summer months, the climate in Faliraki is very pleasant indeed. The air conditioning in the villa provided welcome relief from the heat at times and the pool always seemed to be a perfect temperature.
The jacuzzi was out of action when we visited - (alas previous villa occupants had got sand in the mechanism). With the pool and beach, the jacuzzi was not missed by us. (If this is a long term situation, however, the jacuzzi should be removed from the villa description).
Thank you to the owners for ensuring we had a fabulous family holiday.
We would highly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Dear valued customer, thank you for your review and we are happy you had a great and enjoyable time on Rhodes Island and in our property.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future ,warmest Greetings Rhodes4vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison J
Largs, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were fortunate enough to stay in this villa for a week in July. We also rented Villa Dora next door, Both were of very high quality. Perfect location, near to beach. Short walk into Faliraki town. Rhodula the owner was there to meet us, and was very helpful during our stay. Would love to go back again. No hesitations in recommending this accommodation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
"Dear valued customer, thank you for your review and we are happy you had a great and enjoyable time on Rhodes Island and in our property.
warmest Greetings Rhodes4vacation"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garydixon...
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa was the best I've ever stayed in. It's large and luxurious has a great pool and garden area. The owners were really welcoming and helpful, they arranged all our transfers to and from the airport and were there whenever we needed them x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
"""Dear valued customer, thank you for your review and we are happy that you had a great time on Rhodes island warmest Greetings Rhodes4vacation"""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing