We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lovely swordfish”
Review of Acropolis

Acropolis
Ranked #13 of 74 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is the best restaurant in Perissa for fish in my opinion. We have been coming to Santorini over 12 years and this one never disappoints. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much bother. Excellent value for money. Please try the sword fish its to die for

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank CMK1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 302 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed in Perissa for two weeks and the Acropolis was a favourite for us all: we ate there many times during our stay and never had a bad meal. Tasty food, meat always succulant, large helpings, friendly and helpful staff and relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend the salmon.
Just one complaint..........I gained too much weight!!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juliet_parkyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Had some great meals here at lunchtime and in the evening. Always busy with good atmosphere. Also liked their sunbeds and umbrellas.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Hotspur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Excellent food, went back many times, ate something different everytime. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. We went one night with a large party 19 of us, the service was amazing we were all fed together. We were made to feel very special by all the staff, and the food was fabulous, whether you had meat or fish or vegetarian, would very highly recommend it.
Maria and Gabriel made us feel so welcome, along with the other staff.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Sandragooch46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Had lunch here quite a few times not one bad meal .
We were in Santorini as a wedding party and approx. 40 of the party have eaten here over a 2 week period and not one complaint.
A special mention to Maria a lovely lady and Gabriel the Usain Bolt of waiters

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acropolis also viewed

 
Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing