We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and a view to die for!”
other travellers have booked this property
welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome
come on down the neighborhood - first house after church
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
welcome
come on down
the neighborhood - first house after church
02 - canape(sofa)
the terrace.....trim is now blue
03 - view of loft and bedroom
mapofsantorini
08 - dining table & stair to loft
13 - full moon
santoriniMA11472344-0001.JPG
10 - view for sunset cocktails
06 - bathroom
07 - kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Firostefani, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
theKteam
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent location and a view to die for!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My friend and I have just returned from the cave house yesterday (reluctantly!) after ten days virtually living out on the terrace, when we weren't away visiting other parts of the island!

The cave house itself is cosy and comfortable and a cool retreat from the heat of the day (no need for air con!) and the location in Firostefani is perfect as it's away from the cruise ship crowds but plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby and only a short walk into Fira or Imerovigli in the other direction.

The terrace was the main attraction and we had breakfast out there every morning as soon as the sun appeared and sat out with a drink in the evening until at least midnight! It was lovely to have the traditional Santorini Cave House experience and we felt very at home there which was a nice change from the sometimes rather bland hotel experience.

Although we didn't cook any meals in the house, the kitchen was fully equipped with more utensils than I have ever seen in most other places we have rented elsewhere so no need to bring anything from home!

Marty the owner was very friendly and helpful and his speedy reply to emails made the whole experience of booking our holiday hassle free. A truly memorable experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iskra_Dob...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cave house with an amazing view!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed in Spiti Martin with my family and had a wonderful experience. The house is located in Firostefani, a quaint village within easy walking distance of both Fira and Imerovigli. The interior is traditional, with plenty of character, a nice bathroom and a comfortable kitchen. The terrace, however, steals the show! It's quite spacious and the view is simply incredible. Marty is a great host - responsive, helpful and has a lot of good advice for things to do on the island. I would wholeheartedly recommend this property to anyone interested in visiting Santorini.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2012whats...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a view!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Our family of 4 stayed 5 nights in the cave house. Upon arrival we read through the binder full of information and recommendations which was very helpful. The location was close enough but not too close to Fira, an easy walk. The nearby restaurants served us very well. It was a wonderful place to wake-up in, sitting on the terrace with my morning tea was very relaxing. The cave house was just like the pictures, it was surprisingly spacious. The kitchen was small but all that we needed. Marty the owner was helpful and responded quickly to emails. A really wonderful experience and would highly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the view.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 27 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2011
Thanks Rosie, I always wondered if all guests would "get" the kitchen...it is approptiate to the house. A microwave would blow fuses!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing