We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Early Spring Break”
other travellers have booked this property
The living area with views from the terrace/doors along the valley and Chatel town centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living area with views from the terrace/doors along the valley and Chatel town centre
Living area and sofa bed The dining area of the living area. The table extends to seat 6 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The living area with views from the terrace/doors along the valley and Chatel town centre
Living area and sofa bed
The dining area of the living area. The table extends to seat 6 people
The galley style kitchen with dishwasher, cooker and hob, fridge freezer, cutlery and crockery.
Fully equipped kitchen
Large storage cupboard in the hallway with washing machine, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, iron.
Double bedroom with drawers and chair. Window with views along the valley to Chatel centre
Double room
Twin room with chest of drawers and window with views down the valley
Twin room
Coin montange (3rd room) good for storage and hanging clothes at the end of the day
Bathroom with shower/bath and sink. Toilet is separate.
Hairdryer is in bathroom
The apartment building. Les pins 3 is at the bottom left on the ground floor
View from the apartment towards Chatel town centre
View from the apartment along the valley in the opposite direction to Chatel town
Childrens ski school on the road below the apartment
View of childrens ski school from apartment
Chatel town church
View from the terrace of the mountains and waterfall in Summer
View from the terrace of the valley and Chatel centre in summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Chatel, Abondance, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
maureenwr...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Early Spring Break”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I needed a relaxing break and this fitted the bill perfectly! Lovely warm and comfortable apartment with amazing views. Very well equipped with everything I needed. The free local bus is so convenient for the slopes and the village of Chatel. Good choice of cafes and restaurants too. I look forward to my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, great views and location”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed in February 2018. The apartment has everything we needed and very convenient for the ski buses to Linga and beyond. 10 minutes walk to the village too.
Views from the lounge are wonderful, especially when the snow was falling. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chardwick...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent views, home from home”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just returned from the lovely apartment. We were very happy indeed.
From the time of booking everything went smoothly. The owner quickly answered any questions before the trip and on arrival we were greeted with the key owner and we were shown around the apartment. We found the apartment comfortable, warm and well equipped. The kids particularly loved the fast and reliable wifi connection and sledging on the slope from the patio area. They were also happy with their spacious twin room.
The Location worked well for us. The ski bus stop was just 100yrds from the apartment with a bus every 15 minutes. If you miss the last bus home (about 6:30) the centre is approximately a 10mins walk.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you to our apartment again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Good quality for price”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed in Dec 2017 /Jan 2018 for New Years week. The apartment is very clean and has wonderful views on the valley and mountains. It is located very close to the bus stop, which is handy for skiers, especially if you carry with you your skiing things. We prefer tp rent from the place next to the lift and change there. We used Intersport next to the SuperChatel (same floor). Intersport allows to leave rented skies and boots, helmets overnight.

Andy, the manager of the apartment was helpful and cordial. We appreciated his support. The apartment is a little bit cold for our taste, so we asked to fix the thermostate for the floors and it became a little bit better. I suggest you taking appropriate clothes and slippers for winter season.

Apartment has most of necessary cooking equipment you need, dishwasher and laundry machine. However, no sheets. You have to pay extra for them.

Apartment is a great choice for the family of 4 coming for skiing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and take on board all feedback. As it transpires there has since been a fault with the thermostat which has now been fixed so the apartment is lovely and warm with underfloor heating.
We hope to welcome you back to the apartment in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard N
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent appartment close to village centre”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was light, spacious and warm. It was modern and well equipped. It was situated within easy walking distance of the village centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying in the apartment and it suited your requirements! We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing