We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic setting in the heart of The Luberon”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of provence living

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Roussillon, Gordes, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jamie W
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting in the heart of The Luberon”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic weeks stay at Provence Living in Roussillon. The villa is 5 minute walk from the charming centre of Roussillon allowing easy access to the boulangerie, boucherie, cafes, supermarche and restaurants. It was so convenient yet the villa itself is very private with amazing views across to Gordes. We were two families with young children and the villa was ideal with room to spare. The photos on the listing provide an accurate representation of the villa - spacious, clean and really comfortable. It couldn't have been a better location for us to make the most of The Luberon. Markus & Jan were really helpful landlords and their team on site led by Nadia couldn't have been friendlier. Without doubt we are keen to head back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Dear Jamie,
Thanks a ton for your kind words, we are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our villa provence living.
All the very best and looking forward to welcoming you soon again at provence living
Markus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ever perfect villa!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband and I have just returned from this fabulous villa and we can't say enough about it. We had 5 other friends with us, and as I was responsible for finding the perfect villa for us all it was quite a search to tick all the boxes.
This villa is just exceptional, perfectly positioned just outside Roussillion, but just a 5 min walk into the village. So well equipped, just everything thought about, beautifully furnished with a 5 star interior design.
The views from the villa are just amazing and you are not overlooked. The infinity pool is gorgeous and the accommodation is perfect for friends who want their own space too.
All the people involved with the villa, from the gardener, the lady who meets you to the owner are charming and very helpful.
We have rented a lot of villas and I can honestly say that this is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was so spacious and ticked all the boxes for a hoilday villa
Liked least: That we had to leave!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. You were perfect guests and it was a pleasure hosting you. We are looking forward to hosting you one day again in our villa provence living!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngKLW19
Wetzlar, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacha L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armingras...
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aussicht, Größe, Einrichtung, Ausstattung, Ambiente
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$475
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing