We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magical place in the heart of Roussillon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Roussillon, Gordes, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rebecca M
1 review
“A magical place in the heart of Roussillon”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at this gorgeous home for 1 night in May. Our only regret is that we did not have longer.
Marjolene was an amazing host - meeting us to show the way to our car park, offering advice on restaurants and things to do, responding promptly to any enquiries by email before our visit.
A baby cot and other items were provided for our use.
The furnishings were all of a high quality, well equipped kitchen, lovely bathrooms, comfortable beds and stunning view over the surrounding area from the covered terrace. A perfect spot for a glass of wine on our arrival!
Roussillon was a charming village, with ochre hues, cobbled streets, artist workshops and little squares filled with cafes and restaurants making it a truly special place to visit.
Allow plenty of time to relax on the terrace and drink in the loveliness at sunset!
Thank you again Marjolene, we hope to return one day soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Rebecca for this long review! It was a pleasure to help you enjoy your stay in Provence, you were a very kind host and hopefully you will be back very soon to visit us! I am glad to see that you enjoyed each part of the place despite the short stay. Thanks again, Marjolene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janiara
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Un Hirondelle en Provence - A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed 2 nights at this magical place - everything was perfect!! The views were unbelievable, a cup of coffee or a glass of local wine on the balcony was like a dream. Our warmest thanks to the lovely helpful owner and artist Marjolene - hope to be back one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
A big thank you Janiara for your nice review. I am glad you got to enjoy the place and the balcony with its great view. It was a pleasure to meet you and host you as well! You are welcome to come back anytime. Marjolene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
Folsom, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two nights at Une Hirondelle en Provence! It was magical. The home is set right in the middle of the village of Roussillon. The home is perfectly appointed with everything you need to have a perfect holiday. The beds are comfortable and the linens perfect. The remodel is very modern but the home remains a gorgeous traditional French hillside home. There is an enchanting covered patio with a breathtaking view.
We were two couples and when we arrived and saw how special Roussillon is we parked the car in our free parking provided by Marjolene and we nixed our plans to explore neighboring villages. We walked everywhere on Roussion. Everything is nearby. Great hiking thru the ochre canyons, great shopping, wonderful restaurants, lots of kitties, loads of art.
When we returned to the home, it was just enchanting to see the gorgeous artwork created by the owner and all of the exquisite architectural details and embellishments.
This is easily the loveliest place I have ever rented.
When we had to say goodbye, zmarjolene was there to send us off with homemade French pastry. She is a property owner that truly is second to none.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
A huge thank you for your stay and your review! It was a pleasure to host you for those two nights. Indeed, it is great to be able to access the free carpark during your stay, and to walk everywhere nearby in the village. The compliments about the artwork and the architecture within the place, and about my role as an owner (that I love!) deeply touched my heart. Best Regards, Marjolene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomako69
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire élogieux!
Je suis ravie que votre séjour ait été si agréable et que vous ayez tant apprécié l'élégance de la maison, son emplacement au coeur du village de Roussillon et la fantastique vue sur les falaises d'ocres et le village! Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau en Provence, vous êtes les bienvenus! Marjolène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire élogieux! Je suis ravie que votre séjour dans la maison d'artiste "Une hirondelle en Provence " se soit si bien déroulé et que vous ayez tant apprécié notre travail de restauration de cette bâtisse du 17 eme siècle. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau en Provence!... Marjolène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing