We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montreuil-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
marcdj70
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this house not knowing the area and we could not have picked better.

We were met by the owners at the time arranged and given a tour of the house along with a bottle of wine and 2 jars of delicious home made Jam's.
Much appreciated.

The house is lovely with a fully equipped kitchen, lovely shower room and good sized bedrooms.
The house is presented to a really good standard and well maintained.
There is a garage which takes some getting use to in regards getting the car in and out but if you have a smaller car won't be a problem. (Maybe it's just my driving)
There is a private back yard and cute little balcony which overlooks the ramparts.
The house is situated a short walk from all the restaurants and shops, and when I say short I do mean a matter of 2 minutes.

All in all we had a lovely time here and will be looking to return very soon.

5stars XXXXX

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Veronika...
1 review
“Almost home from home!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Considerate and very friendly hosts. The house was well laid out, very clean and comfortable. The use of a large garage made life easy and hassle free. We will definitely stay again. Allowing us to bring our dog was the icing on the cake. Thank you Sylvie and Daniel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is comfortable and brilliantly situated, both for the region and for the many excellent local restaurants. It is also very clean, yet it feels like a home, not some impersonal hotel. There is some road noise during the day - but little traffic at night and the bedrooms are double-glazed, so sleeping is absolutely no problem. The wi-fi worked really well.

Our Passat estate fitted into the garage - a bit fiddly but we improved with practice. The owners are friendly and helpful: we didn't want to leave.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday house and very friendly, helpful owners”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Myself and 3 friends have just had a lovely weekend away in this holiday cottage. Sylvie and Daniel could not have been more helpful, always replying promptly and very friendly. We arrived very late on the Friday night and they were kind enough to wait at the house to welcome us. I couldn't recommend the house and location more, ideal for a quiet, catch up weekend away with my girlfriends.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing