We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home! Breath taking views”
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior 04
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior 04
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior 02 Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior 06
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior 04
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior 02
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior 06
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior 11
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior 09
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior 01
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior 08
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior 03
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Exterior 10
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 20
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 04
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 03
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 08
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 25
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 02
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 23
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 09
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 13
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 24
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 14
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 12
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 18
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 19
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 22
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 07
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 15
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 16
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 01
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 06
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 05
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 21
Peninsula Papagayo Pexs Casa Armadillo Interior 11
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa Panama, Gulf of Papagayo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laurenx1
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home! Breath taking views”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed on a girls trip in June! Woke each morning in paradise! The pools and decks are amazing and the views are gorgeous. Home is spacious so that guests have privacy yet inviting and cozy main rooms. The Four Seasons surrounding resort has many amenities in this secure community. Would recommend for families and golf trips.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krismalls
Richmond, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise with a view”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This property is luxury with a view! I was staying for a girl's trip and we didn't want to leave. This house offers all the amenities you could need- two pools, bbq area, outdoor/indoor dining, comfortable bedrooms and private outdoor sitting areas and bathrooms, spacious kitchen with ice machine, outdoor shower, etc, etc, etc! Even though none of us were golfers, we took advantage of the beautiful golf course during our morning walks, using the paved pathways. The beach club and restaurant are top notch and were never crowded. We even had dinner ON the beach one night. The Four Seasons is lovely with shops, restaurants, beach access, pools, bars, etc. However, we found it hard to leave the comfort of our house and the infinity pool with the most amazing view of the water and Costa Rican landscape. We didn't have any trouble preparing meals in the kitchen and there was plenty of space for everyone to eat. My only regret is that we never used the BBQ area outside on the lower level. I hope we are able to plan another trip back soon as I've been dreaming of this house!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke319...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this residence in January 2015 and had one of the best vacations of my life. This home provides enough space and privacy for multiple couples. Its also very family friendly. It's beautifully decorated but extremely comfortable/livable at the same time. The views are breathtaking and the resort amenities are an added bonus. It's gets 5 plus stars in my book!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoSt...
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Papagayo Paradise for groups of 10+”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I had a hard time finding info on TA prior to our stay, but after a lot of searching so glad that we found the PEXS group and this home in Papagayo. We stayed one week over XMAS 2013 at 426 Pacifico home managed by PEXS. The house has a spectacular setting with a direct view of the ocean. We had 2 families (4 adults and 5 kids) staying at the house and everyone was very comfortable. There are 2 expansive master suites that both sets of parents were very happy with- kids were in a few different rooms ranging from Queen setups to multiple twin beds. The multiple decks on the house are gorgeous and there are no neighbors to see except the ocean, you truly feel like you are at your own 5 star resort. Kitchen was very up to date and we had many gatherings in the dining room for dinner or out at a table on the lower deck. PEXS does a great job managing the property- Carlos, Caesar, and Magaly helped us with every aspect of our trip; reservations, airport transfers, ziplining, volcano hikes etc. The property also has rights to Prieta Beach Club which is a great private beach escape. There are beautiful pools at the club, a great beach, decent workout room, and two restaurants. We visited the Four Seasons property (not affiliated with this property) during our stay and we really enjoyed the Prieta Club much better since it was just as beautiful with a lot less people. The club also has a great dinner restaurant (Marea) which we visited several times during our stay- James Cassidy runs the Prieta club and formerly ran the food service at Four Seasons, it truly showed that he offers comparable service at a quieter location. Added bonus for the house is it has a walking path down the hill that takes you directly to the club in about 10 minutes. Otherwise be prepared to drive because this part of the country is very hilly. Overall a wonderful trip and perfect setting for a large family or larger group of 10+.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from the house was one of the best we have seen during our travels
Liked least: aside from prieta club you are very tied to offerings from four seasons for meals that are within 30 minutes away. A new Andaz recently opened that we did not make it to.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing