We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An oasis in Hopkins”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wake up to this view and have coffee on the deck. Always time for a nap in the lounge chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Wake up to this view and have coffee on the deck.
Always time for a nap in the lounge chairs.
Catch a the sea breezes and a few zzzz's in the hammock.
Waiting for you!
The best beach in Belize!
Comfortable inside seating.
Open concept living/dining/kitchen.
Master Bedroom, queen bed, AC
Guest bedroom, 2 twin beds, AC.
Modern bathroom.
Ahh, those views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janicea15
Talent, Oregon
1 review
“An oasis in Hopkins”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We absolutely loved Casita del Mar. It was extremely well equipped to provide anything a traveller may need. The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils and basics. Mirko even provided some drinks for our arrival. There were plenty of nice towels and toiletries. . Special touches like umbrellas., an ipod dock, and bicycles were appreciated. The house itself is clean and cute and well situated near a grocery and short walk to town. There were 6 of us, 3 couples, so 2 people slept on the futon in the main room. It was suprisingly comfortable! Booking was easy and stress free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beachfront location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our home. We love the location as well. We hope to see you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn S
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding ocean front property”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

If you're looking for a small, affordable piece of paradise, this is your house. Very well kept, has everything you need and Mirko, the property manager, is excellent at setting you up with everything from advice, adventure and even fresh fish brought to your door. I've rented many vacation homes across the world and this one was one of our favorites. Hopkins is a great place to unwind and meet friendly people. Several grocery stores, gift shops and very good local restaurants within walking distance. I have already recommended to a co-worker who is looking for a very special place to celebrate her upcoming anniversary. The view from the front porch will take your breath away!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our home. We aim to provide that worry free vacation to our guests and both Mirko and Annett do a superb job of meeting the needs of our guests. We hope to see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathi F
Estero, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Everything from booking, helping making all of our arrangements and the house....It was awesome!
Mirko was so great to work with. He helped us with everything we needed from transportation to booking activities and making sure the house was perfect!
And the house is perfect! It's located half way between the village & the resort area so you get the best of both worlds. It's SUPER clean & well maintained. If you like to cook, the grocery store is a very short walk & the kitchen is well equipped.
The view is amazing and we actually got to see the full moon rise!
I can't wait to go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the house. Annett and Mirko do an amazing job of ensuring our guests have everything they need! We'd love to see you return again! Thank you for choosing Casita Del Mar!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moke4u
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Casita Del Mar for 6 nights in May & could not have asked for a more pleasant time! We chose Hopkins because we wanted to avoid crowds, and experience the culture and food. Both Hopkins and Casita Del Mar were perfect! Sherry was easy to book with and answered all questions while providing info and ideas on what to do in Belize. The house was perfect for us. We did not use the second bedroom with 2 twin beds, but the house easily sleeps 4. There is also a futon option in the living room. The bedrooms are air-conditioned. There were 2 bikes for us to use. This seems to be the preferred mode of travel within town, but we walked everywhere. There is a cell phone provided with the house. We easily put minutes on at the grocery store for use. We cooked about 50% of our meals at the house. It is equipped with everything, including a coffee maker, microwave & blender. We did not use the kitchen table inside, choosing to eat on the balcony every day. We grocery shopped in town and at the fruit and vegetable stands. The house is a 2min walk to Dong Lee grocery, which is nice, but we preferred to walk to Happy Center Grocery, which is closer to the center of town ( 5-10min walk) We always walked if we were venturing within Hopkins. It wasn’t more than a 20min walk to the other end of town to Driftwoods Pizza Shack (we did twice) . We always felt safe & the locals were always very friendly. We spent lots of time napping in the hammocks on the balcony and enjoying the beach. We did snorkel from the house, but there isn’t much to see. We were told it is better to take a boat out to the reefs, but we still had fun. The house and yard are immaculate & the gardener arrived as scheduled to clear the beach of sea grass. The neighbors were quiet & friendly .We had a great ocean breeze which kept the sand flies down, but bring your bug spray. The breeze stopped on our last day there & the bug spray was much needed! Mirko was very easy to work with to check in and out. We arrived late morning & while having breakfast at Thongs, we discussed waiting for Mirko with the woman working, she immediately called him & we arranged when to meet so he could let us in to the house. He recommended things to do (a hike in Cockscomb Preserve) which turned out to be a great time! He set up our tour of the ATM cave with Carlos the Caveman (HIGHLY recommend!) . He was always available by phone .If you want to avoid the faster pace of the city & immerse yourself in Belizean culture and food, this place is perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beachfront. The ocean was right there at or doorstep and the entire town was walking friendly.
Liked least: Ants, but its just part of it. Keep things clean after cooking and there should be minimal issues. There really isn't anything anyone can do about that.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristin b
portland oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved the central village location!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

MB: Portland, Oregan USA said: Wonderful Stay! Our family of five (Mom and Dad, 3 boys, ages 18, 15 and 11) were very comfortable and had a wonderful time during our stay at Casita del Mar and Hopkins. We enjoyed the central location, rode bikes to everything, our boys played basketball with the local kids, swam on the beach and had a relaxing time. The manager Mirko was very accommodating and arranged a fabulous day of snorkeling with knowledgeable and friendly guides for us on the keys. This was one of the highlights of our 4 night stay.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing