We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, spacious and well maintained apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning sea views from your private balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea views from your private balcony
Spacious living room Living room another view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Stunning sea views from your private balcony
Spacious living room
Living room another view
Master bedroom suite so spacious
View of sunset from the balcony
Galley kitchen compact yet complete
Ensuite
Views of Batu Ferringhi from the master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Second queen size bedroom
Relax around the pool
Batu Ferringhi at sunset
Sri Sayang garden entrance
The beach across the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Lofoten95
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and well maintained apartment”
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This property was as it looks in pics. Very clean, well maintained and spacious. There is air conditioning in all rooms so it is always cool and there are great ocean views and a nice balcony. It was great to have a kitchen, washing machine, dryer and all those amenities that are useful especially with young children.

The owner Susie was lovely and very helpful and nothing was a problem. I asked her for some supplies like bottled water etc for when we arrived late at night and she had that there for us. She also let us stay and check out later and locked our suitcases away for us.

The staff were nice and we even had one of the receptionists babysit for us one night so we could have a dinner out without children.

The only downsides were the complex pool was mostly out of order whilst we were there so we had to pay to use a pool at another hotel but this turned out better as our children met other children to play with and had a ball on watersides. I don't know normally how often the pool is out of order. Also the apartments are on the edge of Batu Ferringhi so it was about a 15 minute walk to where most of the action was like food markets. This was fine for us, but with a 4 year old it was a big ask for him walking backwards and forwards in the heat. But weighing things up, the apartment was value for money very nice and i would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, views, amenitites like washing machine
Liked least: On the edge of town, long walk for our youngest.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the suite, I know that I enjoyed meeting you. It is importnat that guests are confident that what is advertised is indeed what is provided and I thank you especially for that assurance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyM16
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely comfortable appartment with stunning views and service with a smile!”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Thank you Susie for allowing us to stay in your fantastic appartment. From the first contact with you right to our departure you made our stay so comfortable for us. You met us after 11pm when our plane landed and met us when we left. Nothing was too much trouble for you and every time we had a question, you replied quickly effeciently and professionally. The appartment lacked nothing! Little touches like the bowl of fruit, tea coffee and other condiments meant that it felt just like home. The views from the 21st floor were spectacular and we could see from the beach to the night markets and restaurants. We would highly recommend you to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of Susie, the location, and the wonderful experience.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2012
...... thank you for being so appreciative. I am so pleased that you found this suite so comfortable. I do aim to keep in touch with my guests during their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maten hos Andrews och klimatet !!
Liked least: Poolen med allt för mycket folk & endast 4 solstolar!!! , trafiken från huvudvägen !!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing