We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a view, what a property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Nook

Wake up to these glorious sea and mountain views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wake up to these glorious sea and mountain views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Wake up to these glorious sea and mountain views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fish Hoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nhpendall
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“what a view, what a property”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

small but perfectly formed this property has everything. perched on the hillside above the bay in Fishhoek the view from the deck is stunning and very entertaining as you watch the fishermen hauling in their nets and the lifeguards deploying the shark nets every morning. Well equipped in every way to a high standard , it is spotlessly clean and very comfortably furnished. Barbara is a helpful host who is happy to go the extra mile to ensure a memorable stay. Its a steep climb up the steps from the road but thats the price for the stunning view. Overall its incredible value for money for a property that is a little bit different different in all the right ways. Its a short walk into town for restaurants and shops and for the longer trips uber is a great way to get around here without the hassle of renting a car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
It was a pleasure meeting you Nigel and Janice! Thanks for the great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Nook. We hope you'll come back and visit again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Nook at the tip of Africa”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully appointed little apartment overlooking an unspoiled beach on False Bay, the Nook is great value. Due south of Cape Town beyond Table Mountain, Fish Hoek is less elegant than neighbouring Halk Bay but is safe and welcoming. We walked the 30 mins twice for a great meal in Harbour House restaurant in Halk Bay. A 90 minute walk south takes you to historic Simons Town. There is cheap public transport and Uber's are great value. You need to be reasonably fit to get your cases up fifty steps and the residential hillside is separated from the beach by the coast road and the metro railway line but it wasn't a major problem. The owner, Barbara is welcoming and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for the great review John! It was lovely meeting you and Linda, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful friendly welcome from our hosts as well as cakes, chocolates and a bottle of wine. Perfectly formed accommodation for a couple wanting a relaxing couple of weeks in the sun. Beautiful position with great views across to the bay of Fish Hoek from the deck where we enjoyed our breakfasts​, dinner and lots of South African wine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thanks for the great review Kevin and Angie! It was such a pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again one day. PS thanks for leaving The Nook so spotless! And for adding your novel to our "library"- great idea to write your name and date of stay inside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shila84
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A idyllic place in Fish Hoek!”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Nook this December. We had the most amazing time! The hosts were so lovely and hospitable. The views from the Nook are breathtaking! We definitely will come back and stay in the Nook again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thanks Shilah for the great review. Lovely to have you visit us from London. Hope we'll see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm reception and amazing views of this sea side town”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This small stylishly newly renovated detached apartment fitted our needs perfectly. Beautifully furnished and had everything we needed, comes highly recommended. Upon arrival we were met with beautiful personal touches (such as freshly baked cookies, fresh milk and a bottle of local wine and a smile).

Thanks for a beautiful stay. We would recommend the nook to any couple looking to stay out of cape town for a relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thanks so much Ashton! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely meeting you, hope we'll see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing