We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Floatation Pods

What an experience, from the check in at the day spa to the great explanation of how the pods work... read more

Reviewed today
982aimeeg
Just wow

Magical experience. My wife and I did the Lost World tour. Great mix of physical challenge and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
K3nnyb0y
,
Auckland, New Zealand
Read all 1,545 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Waitomo Caves
from US$111.98
More Info
from US$118.69
More Info
from US$41.06
More Info
from US$58.97
More Info
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
1,441
80
12
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,441
80
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lost world haggas honking holes hour epic ladder climb tumu tumu toobing new zealand glow worms hour tour fear of heights free photos an adventure amazing experience great adventure comfort zone felt safe great pictures thanks guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Did the Troll Cave with the kids. Fantastic, the kids loved it! Peter, the troll keeper made the the experience really awesome. If you have kids and want a good kiwi experience in Waitomo then do this!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank davefZ1980LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

We’ve just returned from the 4 hour lost world trip and what an incredible experience it was! We’ve been travelling around the world for the past 4 months and this is easily the best tour we’ve done. We were lucky enough that it was only us and our tour guide Iain, who was also awesome. We both get a bit nervous with heights, but Iain put us totally at ease- a fear of heights should not stop you from going on this trip! We can’t wait to see the photos Iain took!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Helenrc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Absolutely AMAZING trip on the Lost World 4 hour tour.
Fantastic abseiling, beautiful cave, and lots of fun.
No doubt the abseil is very high, and the ladder is too, but it's worth overcoming the fear.
Many thanks to Iain for being such a great guide - we really appreciated your help.
This is our second trip with Waitomo Adventures, and we can't speak highly enough about them. Very friendly, with excellent safety.
We'd really recommend doing this tour!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Jennie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

But seriously, the abseiling was so much fun! This tour company is small and had a very warm atmosphere. They also seemed very knowledgeable and made the experience fantastic. Probably one of the best guided tours in New Zealand!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Scenic618353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

I had the best experience abseiling with Scott and Shauna. They were very knowledgeable and helped make sure we were relaxed and not scared. It was so much fun abseiling down the waterfalls and crawling through the caves. Definitely recommend doing the Haggas Honking Holes while in Waitomo!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank haleymahony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews