We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach, tour and relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage Front -Angle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Front -Angle
Cottage Front- Great Deck to catch the sun all day long Beach View of Confederation Bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Cottage Front -Angle
Cottage Front- Great Deck to catch the sun all day long
Beach View of Confederation Bridge
Chelton Beach Sunset
Beach Access Path just a few feet from your door
Bedroom 1- Two closets and lots of space
2nd Bedroom
Bathroom - very deep tub for a great bath
View from Hallway coming out of downstairs Bedroom. Washer in dryer behind glass doors
Low Tide great for beach games
View from deck. Trees in background is where the beach is.Access over sand dunes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bedeque, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
c0urtneya...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Beach, tour and relax”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautifully spot - walked to the beach every day 2 min at most. Safe swimming on South Shore - gradual beach entry. Collected shells. Cottage was clean. Our kids 16, 15 and 11 loved it.

Very close to summerside for groceries.

Great ice cream place 8 minute drive.

Highly recommend. Home away from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Glad you had a great stay. Chelton Beach and surrounding area is perfect for a summer vacation and one of PEI's many great secrets!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northernw...
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not Just For Summer!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I had our long anticipated tour of the East Coast during September and one of the places that we wanted to explore was PEI. We knew that if we stayed in Charlottetown that much of our time would be spent in that area and so, on a friend's advice, we chose to rent a cottage near Summerside and make day trips out across the island.

After extensive reviews of rentals, mostly commenting about summer stays, we settled on this property located a few minutes outside of Summerside. on Chelton Beach. The cottage is nestled amongst a group of summer residences with adequate space around them. The address showed up on our GPS but the actual "lane" is blocked off and so you have to enter the complex through an adjacent road and then make your way to Centre Lane.

The cottage was spotless, well equipped and the people who look after it were there to greet us and show us around. We quickly settled in, rearranging the furniture to suit just the 2 of us and proceeded to have a lovely week. After Labor day you will find that most of the East Coast is populated with retired couples and if you fit into that category, this place would be an excellent choice for a "home base". We made day trips to Charlottetown, Thumder Cove, New London , New Glasgow, Kensington and we toured the old section of Summerside and made use of the extensive Boardwalk.

The beach, a 3 minute walk, was great for walking and the changing weather made each day a different experience. I can see how families with young kids would love the seashore especially with the tide out. Lots of area to play and the water temp was very comfortable.

So... couples or families this cottage works and the in and out experience was seamless. A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The superior quality of the rental.
Liked least: A larger TV monitor would be good!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Could not of said it better myself! Glad you enjoyed this unique PEI experience with the home base of Chelton Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgnesT539
2 reviews
“Quaint little cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cottage was very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The location is a very short walk to Chelton beach, which is fantastic, particularly at low tide, for young children. Both the owner and caretakers are very responsive to issues. The outdoor shower was a good bonus.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Chelton beach is fantastic for kids and a peaceful beach experience .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great quiet location steps to a fantastic beach”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for one week as a family of six. The cottage was clean and the neighbourhood was quiet and friendly. The beach is a few minutes stroll and is lovely and not crowded. The water was clean and warm. The cottage could use better seating for a family of six as the table was set up for three and there was a breakfast bar that sat three. The beds were comfortable and the cool ocean breezes meant the house was cool at night. It would be nice to have an umbrella for deck shade and a lounger or hammock for relaxing outside. It is about 20 to 25 minutes to summerside where there are lots of great restaurants and grocery and liquor stores. Also I would recommend to the owners to put empty dressers in each room so guests can unpack. The owners and the caretakers are friendly and helpful and answer emails and questions quickly. I recommend this as a lovely place in a lovely location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thanks for the great suggestions , we will incorporate many of those for next season. The umbrella has been a problem in the past if the ocean breeze picks up too much but we will try to find a good solution. Glad you enjoyed your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happycamp...
Bancroft, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chelton Beach vacation”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Superb location, great amenities and accommodating owners. The beach is incredible, the cottage is clean cozy and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, beach,
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
So glad you had a great stay! Chelton Beach is an awesome PEI secret!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing