We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Coldesaravis
United Kingdom

A reason to go to Grenada

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2024via mobile
If you want a warm and friendly welcome in a stunning setting then look no further. Petite Anse is a delightfully rustic place where you can truly escape and is ideally placed to explore the north of the island. It is not meant to be 5* luxury but the luxury is the blend of location, tranquility, wholesome local food and lovely staff.
Easy to book a car from here or to book taxis to get you to local beaches, turtle tour etc. Local walks. So many authentic places. The food is good and the all day menu also means you can be as flexible as you want.
The beach is easily accessible but not suitable for swimming. There is a pool.
We stayed for 5 nights this visit which was good.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Petite Anse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spacious open plan cottage.
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Petite Anse Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Petite Anse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
24.4 km from Petite Anse Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $291
  • Booking.com
9.1 km from Petite Anse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $158
  • Booking.com
19.5 km from Petite Anse Hotel
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $215
  • Booking.com
20.0 km from Petite Anse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,197
  • Booking.com
22.4 km from Petite Anse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
La Sagesse Beach and Bay at sunset.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $287
  • Booking.com
23.3 km from Petite Anse Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
$168
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $168
22.7 km from Petite Anse Hotel
View more hotels in Saint Patrick Parish
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
411
71
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
411
71
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy island main building belmont estate get away hidden gem roti local breakfast off the beaten track laid back hired a car enjoy the view local community sunday walk nice pool individual cottages an adventure the north end
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024

As a first time visitor to the Caribbean, never mind Grenada, could not have picked a more authentic, beautiful, friendly and stunning location than Petite Anse !!! The location offers genuine relaxation, a small beach literally on your doorstep, tended garden, surrounded by trees in which birdlife abound coupled with an excellent swimming pool, extremely clean and spotless accommodations, restaurant and bar area.

Add to this an affable and consistent warmth conveyed from all those who work or are attached to Petite Anse including owners Phillip and Tanya (who leads the Sunday morning walk), Dona and Nakitha at reception who welcome, organise and do everything they can to ensure you have as awesome and positive a stay as possible. Add all the chefs, kitchen and serving staff under the direction (and endless laughter) of Jomo, Jeff and co, Melvin behind the bar (very knowledgeable on the qualities of Scottish malt whisky) then the extended "family" including Cardy (responsible for taking guests to and from Sandy Island), Leon (taxi driver/tour guide plus all round font of everything Grenada) and the farmers providing local produce - this is not just a beautiful "Boutique Hotel" in a fabulous part of the world - Petite Anse is a thriving community where everyone has pride and passion for what they do !!!

We stayed for 10 nights in one of the lovely beach front cottage's, a veranda that included a hammock and relaxing chairs to sit at whilst watching the waves or an Antillean Crested Hummingbird buzz about. A great location in which to balance complete relaxation at the beach or pool with various trips, which for us included visits to learn about the Nutmeg process, traditional Rum distillery, Belmont Estate regarding chocolate, Grand Etang National Park & Forest Reserve, Concord Waterfall and Grand Anse beach as well as a very special and memorable day spent on Sandy Island !!!!

Imagine the Caribbean and it conjures images of white sands, clear turquoise waters, balmy temperatures and palm trees - this is Sandy Island !! Absolutely stunning and with paradise found, what a location to propose to my better half......and she said YES !!

We have found our Caribbean "bolthole" and look forward to returning. Thank you !!!!

Room tip: Stay longer than you plan - although located in the very north of the Island, easy to reach and visit all main sights - true Grenada !!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mongoosemunrobagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Such a lovely, serene, and special place - a true slice of island magic! If you are on the fence as to whether you should visit this part of the island or this hotel, stop wavering and book a room! The cottages, while not luxurious, are comfortable and well appointed, each with its own stunning view of the resort's beach, which, while not technically private(by law, all beaches in Grenada are public), you will have virtually all to yourself. I cannot think of a more relaxing place to be than on the hammock on the front porch of the cottage, leisurely reading while taking in the view and the sounds of the crashing waves below. The pool is also lovely, as is the bar and dining area, with expansive views of Cariccou, St Vincent & the Grenadines, and on a clear day, as far as St Lucia.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2024

The location is very quiet and peaceful. Definitely a place to stay if you want to relax. The dining room and bar had good prices and the service was excellent. Within walking distance to Sauteurs. Plenty of other good hikes in the area. We participated in the Sunday morning walk sponsored by the hotel and also enjoyed the Sunday barbecue. We booked the Sandy Island trip and that was enjoyable. A huge thank you to Dona for taking care of scheduling and making our reservations. The 4 stop tour led by our driver, Leon was great. We will definitely stay again.

Room tip: The beach was small, but quiet. Great place to relax and get away from the craziness of today.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Karl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024

We spent a lovely 4 nights at Petite Anse to experience this side of the island on our first trip to Grenada. Rooms all had a gorgeous, peaceful view and while rustic (especially the bathroom), were clean and well maintained. The AC worked well (and you could still hear the lovely waves to lull yourself to sleep using it!) but the beds were a bit hard and not the nicest linens. Some things to keep in mind:

• It is absolutely worth spending a few nights here to explore this side of the island. It is a 2+ hour ride from the airport and St. Georges area on very dark, very windy roads so definitely not suitable for a day trip! We rented a car (def recommend!) and thank goodness the hotel has signs to help you make your way there!
• The food was wonderful with much of it grown on their property. The menu changed nightly. Other than one nearby restaurant, there really aren’t any other food options that we felt comfortable eating at (or were open). The complimentary breakfast was delicious and had a lot of options.
• Melvin, the bartender and all of the servers at the restaurant were kind, helpful and a joy to enjoy our meals with!
• This is a very quiet place to relax. The guests sometimes gathered in one of the communal areas in the evening but we were in bed nightly by 9pm-ish.
• The weather was tough when we were there so the water was too rough to go in to try the beach. The pool is right off the restaurant so you need to be comfortable with people dining right there when you’re swimming!
• There are some cats that have made themselves at home here. If you are a cat fan you will be in heaven. If you are allergic, you will not be. “Tommy” woke us up at 6am outside our door with his paws up trying to let himself in and is very aggressive when you’re outside trying to enjoy your front deck.
• There are not fancy toiletries in the bathroom so make sure you bring everything from home. Also, don’t forget the bug spray and itch stick for bites!

Overall, we would definitely recommend a stay here for a few nights while visiting Grenada to explore this very different side of the island!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyK_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2024

I am really glad that I chose Petite Anse as my home away from home during the holiday season and for my first time on the island of Grenada. Prior to making the trip, I emailed with a million and one inquiries. Philip was very patient with me and thorough in his response and follow up. I traveled solo and felt very, very safe my entire time there. I stayed in Clove cottage, which had an amazing view of the water and the waves were my soundtrack for the night. The space was really conducive to what I wanted to do during my stay which was rest, write, reflect and practice yoga. They have yoga mats that you can borrow. Receptionist and staff were super sweet and Melvin at the bar made GREAT drinks. The breakfast was great, as it was not a typical buffet, but made to order. Loved it here and will definitely be back! Thinking about planning a retreat here. :)

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ATeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews