We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anika H

Warm Hospitality and Breathtaking Views!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2018
My family and I stayed at Treetops for one night and we wished we had stayed much longer. Norman and Sherry are a delightful couple. Extremely warm and welcoming. It is no more than a 10 minute drive from Sauteurs. The rooms are beautiful, very nice design and welcoming. The view from the balcony really made the trip even that more special. Be sure to ask Norman to see the view from his deck! :D We also enjoyed the Grenadian breakfast made by Sherry. It was extremely delicious. If you're looking for a quiet, beautiful getaway spot while in Grenada, then this is the place for you!
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Norman M, Owner at Treetops Villa Guest House, responded to this review
Responded 2 Apr 2018
Thank you so much, Anika! It was a great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests -- and we, too, wish you had stayed much longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
We are set in lush tropical gardens in the unspoilt north coast of Grenada.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $293
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spacious open plan cottage.
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
1.8 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
24.1 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $232
  • Lol.travel
11.1 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
$226
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
12.2 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
$284
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
8.8 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
19.3 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Restaurant
$169
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
19.8 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
$355
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $355
22.0 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Saint Patrick Parish
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
91
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
91
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We stayed for three days in this wonderful, homely, bed and breakfast. Home made jams and bread for breakfast, delicious, which we took on the balcony each morning, with only the bird songs to accompany us.

Perfect location for visiting the beaches of the north, especially if you wish to observe the leatherback turtles when the come to shore to nest.

Communication before our stay was exceptional, helpful maps, useful information shared, and such friendly service from Pam and Chaz. Wonderful experience.

Room tip: Both rooms provide equally fantastic views.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from Grenada, we stayed with Pam and Chas for three nights. The hosts are friendly, thoughtful and helpful. We had dinner with them at home one night. Pam prepared BBQ lobster for us and that was definitely the best dinner we had had. We went out to the local bar and restaurant with their friends on the Friday, we had so much fun. Every morning, we had fresh eggs and bread for breakfast, we also had the best grape fruit ever from the "garden". In summary, if you want to stay with someone that you would want to stay in touch with after your holiday and the view happens to be stunning and the room is comfortable, then this is the place for you.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lai Sze A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Treetops is more than a room with a view. The location, the view and the green surrounding is just amazing. The warmth and hospitality of Pam & Chas is icing on the cake and makes this one of the best spots to stay in Grenada. Treetops is for travelers - an offbeat location and not the usual touristy destination. Its a short trek to the beach and to small bamboo bar and the town with local eateries... all far from touristy locations. All in all, we enjoyed lazing in the sun deck, drinking wine with Pam & Chas, walking to the beautiful empty beaches...... Pick this spot in Grenada - we certainly endorse this place!

Room tip: Both rooms are beautiful
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 985aparnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2016

My husband and I stayed at Treetops on the last leg of our honeymoon in Carriacou and it was a great way to end our holiday! Pam and Chas, our delightful hosts, served us a much appreciated complimentary supper when we arrived and the wonderful and fun hospitality carried on from there. Our room was sweet and decorated in Pam's signature style. She is a talented artist. I loved cooking breakfasts in our little galley kitchen. Eggs, milk ,butter, jams, wonderful fruits from their garden and Pam's delicious bread were all provided for. The view is magnificent and it was hard to leave it and to go off and see the sights each day. Speaking of sights, don't hesitate to ask Pam to draw up a "Pam's Plan" for you. She is a fountain of information. It was always great to arrive home after a day of enjoying a "Pam's Plan" and enjoy a refreshment with these two on their lovely verandah. They were born to be hosts and they will do whatever they can to make your stay at Treetops memorable and fun!

Room tip: Stunning views and terrifically fun and accommodating hosts!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank spirit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Treetops in February 2016. Breakfast on the verandah overlooking beautiful Sauteurs Bay, with produce from the surrounding garden, was a perfect start to the day, and sleep was far more comfortable and peaceful cooled by the ocean breeze through open windows than by the air-conditioning found in most of the other guesthouses we stayed in on our trip. We also loved the themed décor and selection of reading material in the well-equipped room. Pam and Chas are superb hosts, and provided us with a wealth of tips as to the best places to visit, explore and enjoy the local cuisine and culture. Our stay at Treetops was definitely the highlight of our trip.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mantophasmatodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews