We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ken M
Plymouth, Michigan

Love Treetops

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2016
We chose Treetops based on reviews: great views, low key, ocean breezes, and terrific hosts. We were not disappointed.

Pam and Chas were superb hosts and welcomed us, answered our questions and gave us insider tips. We did not rent a car, as our stay was brief, and that worked out beautifully. They recommended a driver who we used a few times and we took local buses. All of their recommendations were spot on.

The room was excellent only outdone by the view from the wrap-around porch. The breezes were constant and kept any bugs away. The gardens were amazing too.

If you are looking for a relaxing getaway and a chance to experience Grenada, this is a perfect place.
Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
We are set in lush tropical gardens in the unspoilt north coast of Grenada.
$352
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $352
0.3 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spacious open plan cottage.
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
24.1 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
$295
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $295
8.8 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $165
19.3 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Restaurant
Frühstück & Dinnerterrasse & Bar
$257
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $257
19.8 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
$369
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $369
22.0 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
La Sagesse Beach and Bay at sunset.
$291
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
23.0 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,214
  • Priceline
23.5 km from Treetops Villa Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Saint Patrick Parish
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
91
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
91
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

We spent five nights at Treetops this February. Having visited nine Caribbean islands and more than a dozen guest houses and boutique hotels - some multiple times - we can say unequivocally that Treetops is the best all round value and we'd return there in a heartbeat. Pam and Chas are warm, engaging and knowledgeable hosts. The Guest House is beautiful, well maintained and spotless. Suitsy provides better room service than at any five star hotel, and daily. And the location - once you get there - is proximate to many of Grenada's highlights such as Levera National Park, Bathway Beach, the Goayave Nutmeg Processing Station, Diamond Chocolates in Victoria, the Belmont Estate and the River Antoine Rum distillery, among others. Be aware that you share the porch deck with the other guests and that if it's a still night, you'll wish there were a ceiling fan. The view off that porch is spectacular.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 423SeanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We spent 7 nights at Treetops the first week of January and had a great time . Pam and Chas where thr perfect host ,great to visit with and knew of all the places on the island we should see . We rented a Rav 4 Toyata and put close to 400 km on it checking out every corner of the island . Pam arranged for our transportation to be dropped off at Treetops .Breakfest on the veranada ,lunch at diffrent spots around the island . We could always find an evening meal . Sauteurs is a great ,friendly village . Evenings are quiet on the north end of the island but that was alright . Sauteurs area had some nice resturants with excellent food and service and you could always find a rum shop .
We tried to visit as many local spots as we could . Everything from churches and graveyards to grocery stores ,schools ,farms and fisherman . Without a doubt the friendliest, safest and most helpful country we have ever been in .
Thats why we like staying at a place like Treetops ,host like Pam and Chas can point you in the right direction and make your trip excellent .

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixie70745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We have just returned from an absolutely wonderful holiday meeting Pam and Chas, the owners, for the first time. We arrived as strangers and left as very good friends. They could not have been any more helpful or friendly. If you are visiting Grenada then you must stay here!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris-acma-from-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful two week holiday at Treetops. This was truly a unique experience which is all down to Pam and Chas who are the most fantastic hosts, they introduced us to many of their friends and included us in all of their social events over the festive period - you really couldn't meet a nicer bunch of people. Their knowledge of the island is great and they were able to provide advice on the best places to eat and visit. We stayed in the Fish Room, but both the rooms have amazing sea views and you are surrounded by beautiful nature. The location is very peaceful and a great place to really relax. We also want to mention Suitsy the HouseKeeper who really looked after us during our stay and cooked us some delicious meals. We will definitely be back.

Laura & Runar

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LauraiB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2015

What a wonderful place. Only two rooms, and Pam and Chas make you feel like you are a long lost friend or relative! Excellent advice for special tucked away places to eat in, visit, enjoy... explore. There is nothing they will not do for you, and such a charming pair of hosts. Particularly good to get them sort your car out - they know the good car people.

The house itself is a marvel and the views out of this world. Hope we find away back!

Room tip: Both are great, we had Butterfly, Fish looks bit more over to the sea.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehilkkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews