We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LagottoMom
Scottsdale, Arizona

What a great trip!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2024
Something has to be really good, or really bad, for me to write a review. Luckily, this trip was 100% the former. We had a fantastic time! As a few other reviews have mentioned, the resort is brand new. And what made the trip so great was the team of people Six Senses has hired to make the vacation exceptional. The trip started as we were greeted by our GEM - Leslie Ann. She was really invested in understanding our goals for the trip and helping us customize our stay. And then there was Raquel - one of the dining room managers. It was fantastic to be able to experience her smile and enthusiasm every morning when we had breakfast. Garfield was the bartender extraordinaire. And I could go on and on. (Tamara our housekeeper, Sherman at the bar, Shantay and Chauntel were all awesome). And the team from other Six Senses that were sent in to help made me really want to further explore this brand! (Thanks, Carolina and Edgar!)

I also want to call out, specifically, Kareem who is in charge of the adventures on the island. We had two great days touring the island and visiting some of the local sights. The Rivers Rum Factory and Belmont Estate were exceptional! Kareem also arranged for my husband to have curried goat - one of his Carribean favorites - at a local restaurant. Kareem has so much knowledge of the island and we learned so much about the history and culture from spending time with him.

A few other reviews have mentioned some opening pains - and I can see that. There are a few kinks being worked out. But what we took away from this trip was that it is a beautiful setting, fantastic pools, great rooms (love my private plunge pool) and amazing people that would do anything for you. And as the food program matures and the other small kinks get worked out, there is only upside.

We can't wait to go back! Many thanks to the entire La Sagesse family for making our trip special.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antonica Cadore, Other at Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada, responded to this review
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for the amazing review and for sharing your experience at Six Senses La Sagesse. We're really happy to hear that you loved every part of your stay, from the super friendly welcome with Leslieann to the awesome Out of the Ordinary experiences with Kareem. The fact that our team's attention to detail and personalized service made your stay so special means a lot to us!

We're absolutely thrilled that you're already thinking about your next visit. Thanks again for choosing Six Senses La Sagesse, and we can't wait to have you back for more memorable experiences.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
La Sagesse Beach and Bay at sunset.
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $282
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.2 km from Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $1,176
    • Booking.com
    0.0 km from Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $160
    • Hotels.com
    4.4 km from Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada
    Restaurant
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $210
    • Hotels.com
    4.9 km from Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Official Site
      $775
    • Priceline
    4.9 km from Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View from Woburn Villas
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $175
    • Booking.com
    6.0 km from Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $121
    • Agoda.com
    8.1 km from Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Saint David Parish
    Reviews (24)
    Filter reviews
    24 results
    Traveller rating
    19
    0
    3
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    19
    0
    3
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    12 - 17 of 24 reviews
    Reviewed 16 May 2024

    Open too soon….. so last time we were in Grenada we tried Sandals again. So this time we thought we’d try the much hyped about new resort on island.

    Well, I wish we hadn’t. The resort itself looks beautiful but the finishing and attention to detail is very lacking for an allegedly 5 star resort.

    Some of the staff were friendly but others due to the fact the resort has very few people there were very lazy and unassuming.

    The biggest issue is the beach. It isn’t the typical beautiful turquoise waters. The beach is rough. My partner the first time in the water saw a sanitary towel floating in the water and a LOT of rubbish in the water. The second beach isn’t swim able because the water is so rough. So all you have is the pool area, no real carribean beach.

    The hotel is also mis advertised as south of the island. It’s not it’s on the cost on the east coast. Even their Instagram page when you look at the location it’s marked at is wrong. Which is false advertising.

    For such an expensive resort in the carribean it’s clearly opened too early and there are a number of issues with restaurants and food.

    Due to it being so empty there’s no life to the hotel it’s very clinical and dead. If you like people it’s not the place to go. There’s no one to talk to.

    Maybe try again in about a year once they’ve solved all the opening issues and sorted the beach out!

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank claire198558
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Antonica Cadore, Other at Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Claire,

    We really appreciate your honest feedback about your recent stay at Six Senses La Sagesse and we always strive to use it to enhance the guest experience at our resort.

    It saddens us deeply to hear about the challenges you faced during your stay, and we genuinely apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment you may have experienced. Please know that we are taking your feedback very seriously. Our maintenance team is working diligently to improve the challenges highlighted and our sustainability champions conduct weekly resort clean-ups which include all our coastal areas.

    While our resort is nestled on the southeastern side of the island, where the beach may differ from the typical white sand beaches found on the southwestern side, the beach near our watersports center is safe for swimming. We also have a more regular live entertainment schedule to elevate the dining experience and have always offered crafted experiences on-and-off the resort for our guests.

    We truly hope that in the future you will consider giving us another chance to welcome you back. Once again, thank you for choosing Six Senses La Sagesse, and if you require any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at antonica.cadore@sixsenses.com.

    Warmest regards,
    Antonica
    Administration and Quality Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 May 2024

    We love the brand so we decided to try out the new SS Grenada
    Only 3rd week open - initially a couple issues- temp in room didn’t work- moved us to a villa- amazing!
    Second- food options didn’t change/limited but when the new executive chef arrived in property lucky for us- he gave us his contact and we ordered off menu for lunch and dinner!
    It will take some time for the staff to develop the menu

    Major shout outs :
    Carolina- amazing and warm - she remembered us from Ibiza
    Raquel- amazing woman very accommodating with food and making us happy
    AJ- front desk- accommodating and knowledgeable- a level
    Of comfort expect with the brand
    Head of food and beverage
    Executive chef- amazing wanted to hire him for our own
    Pastry chef- best breads and pastries all homemade
    Head trainer for staff chef- amazing cooking and freshly prepared dishes off menu

    We were also lucky bc occupancy was low as it is new and we felt
    Like we had so much of the resort to ourselves
    There is no beach right now
    Pools in villas are
    Amazing
    As is beautiful and treatments are amazing
    Super relaxing experience

    Of note construction is very close to SS - building an intercontinental hotel
    We didn’t hear it until day of departure
    But it’s somewhat noticeable

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Marc R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Antonica Cadore, Other at Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Marcr850,
    We really appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at Six Senses La Sagesse.
    We heard your comments about the menu options, and we want to let you know that we're working on enhancing our menu under the guidance of our new Culinary Leadership Team. We can't wait for you to come back and savor the new and improved culinary delights we'll have to offer.
    Thank you for your kind words about our hosts! We take great pride in providing a warm and welcoming experience for our guests, and we're thrilled that it made a positive impression on you.
    We are already looking forward to the next time we get to welcome you back!

    Warmest regards,
    Antonica
    Administration and Quality Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 April 2024 via mobile

    We took a gamble by booking the Six Senses before it officially opened and we hit the jackpot. Our villa (two bedroom with a view) was top tier and the common facilities are all modernly designed with a flare of carribean accents that reminds you where you are.

    The staff treated our family very well during our stay and embraced our two young boys at every turn. Whether it was the toys / swag waiting for them upon checkin or the endless / pounds and “high fives” by the staff it made them feel very welcome/comfotable from the pool to the restaurants. Our boys didn’t use the kids club but we met others that did and spoke highly of it. The teen club / activity center is near the pool and the staff there played hours of ping pong with my 7 year old (much appreciated). The free “flavor of the day” ice cream is a nice touch too at Scoops.

    We went off property for a few experiences and also trips to Grand Anse Beach. The experiences were arranged through the hotel and went off with no problem. Our hike was led by Kareem who helped customize the day to our families preferences. Back at the hotel, live music was a nice touch at Sea Fire- particularly the night there was a singer.

    Despite the great experience, it’s clear that the Six Sense will still evolve from here. They’re actively working on their menu (from breakfast at Calaloo to dinner at Seafire) where (the same) dishes changed on a daily basis. What was being offered was solid though and not limiting. The lady manager at Seafire (also worked at Calaloo for lunch) was fantastic.

    What defines Six Sense to us is the Spa and despite being open for <15 days our experience was a good one: We’d recommend a yoga session with the team too. The instructor was able to keep the attention of our 7 year old; which says it all.

    It’s early days for the Six Sense Grenada and we’re excited to see what it becomes as the whole ecosystem gets more reps. The early signs are overwhelmingly positive and five star. We hope to stay again to find out in person.

    Room tip: Walk to the other side of La Sagesse Beach. Also utilize rhe smaller beach on property; very private. Book spa appointments upon arrival.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank JetsFan85x
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Antonica Cadore, Other at Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

    Dear JetsFan85x

    Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful first visit with us. It's delightful to know that your stay with us was enjoyable, engaging and fun for your entire family.
    We are happy to know that Kareem our Experiences Manager crafted unique and customized experiences for you that have left a lasting impression. Our Spa has been an oasis of relaxation and rejuvenation and we are elated to know that you had a great time participating in our wellness activities.
    Thank you for taking the time to share of your positive memories with us.
    We look forward to welcoming you back to Six Senses La Sagesse to reconnect yourselves and create more out of the ordinary moments.

    Warmest regards,
    Antonica
    Administration and Quality Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 April 2024

    From the time we landed we had a fantastic arrival experience with our driver Burris who provided us with refreshing juices and waters told us some history of the island as we made our way to the property. We also really appreciated the personal facetime call from your Director of Front Office to welcome us to Grenada once we were in our car.
    Once we arrived on property the check in experience was fantastic, we were given a detailed tour of the property and even made a special tea for our intentions for our stay.
    As we got more comfortable on property everyone always greeted us by name and made the kids feel like they were at home. My Son even called the kids club his new school and always wanted to visit and say hello to his new friends.
    At the pool, the Sunshine Boss and the rest of the team were always happy to help us with life preservers, pool toys, cocktails, and games to keep us busy.
    The three restaurants on property all had fantastic foods and drinks for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Service was outstanding at each one. At Seafire they would even take my daughter on little walks so my husband and I could have some quiet time.
    The aerial yoga class was more than a class it was a spiritual experience and lesson in the history of yoga that I will not forget.
    Participating in the Earth Day giving back activity of cleaning up the beach was something my son was very proud of and brought back the story to share with his classmates in NYC.
    The candles we made in the Alchemy lab are something we will treasure always but I must say the souvenir we will cherish most are the memories we had with your wonderful team at your beautiful property.
    Thank you Sue and her amazing team for a phenomenal stay!

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank 554annies
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Antonica Cadore, Other at Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

    Dear 554annies,

    Thank you for sharing of your memorable experiences at our resort. We are delighted to know that our dedicated hosts were very attentive to your family’s needs and made your stay with us fun, comfortable and enjoyable.
    Engaging in our earth day activity was indeed rewarding and fulfilling for all of us who participated, and we are delighted that you and your family was able to join us for that initiative.
    I am sure that your son was excited to share with his classmates and friends some of his Out of the Ordinary experiences during the earth day activity and his time at the “Nest”. We are happy to know that the memories of your stay with us have left a lasting impression on your entire family.
    We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Six senses LaSagesse soon to create even more special memories!

    Warmest regards,
    Antonica
    Administration and Quality Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 April 2024

    We have decided that Grenada is our “special place” and it’s thanks to Six Senses La Segasse that made the lasting impression.

    The staff- some of the most thoughtful people we’ve ever encountered. Rockel, our GEM, who was responsive to all our needs. Sherona anticipated every one. To all the staff who went out their way to make this an incredible birthday trip for my partner. We will never forget it.

    The food- hands down the best hotel food we’ve ever had. Unfortunately for me, I now have to step my breakfast making game up because we were spoilt this trip. We loved how colourful, fresh and delicious everything was. We especially loved the spices that elevated little things like simple syrup, cold brew etc. The broth each morning must never be missed- SO GOOD! I could probably eat those waffles every day of my life. Absolutely try the nutmeg ice cream they make on property!

    Our room was beyond our wildest dreams- we were looking forward to some rest and relaxation and the Beachfront Villa gave us just that. We loved how secluded and spacious it was. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves crashing was the cherry on top.

    I’m still glowing from my scrub at the spa and still relaxed from the massage I didn’t want to end.

    We absolutely will be back and we can’t wait to see how much more beautiful it gets. Congrats on opening. You truly do have a very special oasis in Grenada.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jamie Lee C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Antonica Cadore, Other at Six Senses La Sagesse Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

    Dear JamieLeeC,

    Thank you for sharing of your delightful experience at Six Senses La Sagesse. We are heartened to hear of the services provided by the hospitable and dedicated hosts who made your stay remarkable and your birthday celebration special. We are also happy to know that you had a wonderful spa experience. Our hosts take pride in providing top-notch service to our guests as we continue to train and develop the team. We are also happy that the culinary delights surpassed your expectations, and you had wonderful dining experiences.
    We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another unforgettable experience at Six Senses La Sagesse

    Warmest regards,
    Antonica
    Administration and Quality Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews