We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”

La Belle Creole Restaurant
Price range: $11 - $65
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: La Belle Creole Restaurant is open daily serving a full American with West Indian style Breakfast. Dine in a setting perched on a hillside overlooking the resort gardens, St. George’s harbour and mountain views. Outside patrons are welcome. Reservations are encouraged. The restaurant can also be reserved for groups of ten or more people for private lunch and dinner events. Advanced reservations are required. Aqua Terrace is a multi-functional space where the pool deck extends in to our gardens. By day, soak up the warm Grenada sun with a poolside signature cocktail and farm to table a la carte lunch menu offering a selection of soups, sandwiches, salads, grilled selections and desserts. The evening starts daily with Social Hour bar specials from 5:00pm - 6:00pm. As the sun sets on the horizon, the terrace offers an al fresco dining atmosphere under the Caribbean sky. Savour culinary La Belle Creole dinner specialties served on the terrace.
Reviewed 21 November 2019

I only had one meal here during my stay but wished I visited more. The food was really fantastic. Lovely spices, well prepared and beautifully presented. The restaurant offers a great atmosphere with a beautiful view. This restaurant is situated at the Blue Horizons Garden Resort but it is open to anyone and really is worth checking out.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 48JulieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

We are staying at the Cinnamon Mount, where we've been eating a number of times, but after been deeply disappointed three times we needed to try something else.
So we booked a table at the "Belle Creole" yesterday evening. We had a memorable and very pleasant evening. The food was excellent,
very tasty, cooked to perfection with the right amount of spices, large portions as well.
We started with a quiche with goat cheese and spinach plus the crab cake with mango (the best I've had ever).
For a main course Pia had the barracuda while I chose the lamb shank. Once again the taste was great, beautifully served.
The service was perfect and warm (welcoming). I ended up having an amazing coconut ice cream. We had a couple of coktaiks as well, that were equally nice.
By the end if evening, the owner came to welcome us, a very pleasant touch.
Surely we will be there very soon again!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank GaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

I had the blackened fish and my kids and wife had various other dishes. Nobody was disappointed. Prices at these Grand Anse beach area hotels tend to be pricey, but this was on the lower end of that, and the food was on the upper end of quality.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank miller22015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

This was our second stay at Blue Horizon. We ate at La Belle Creole twice for dinner. Both times the service was exceptional. The staff was welcoming, warm and efficient. In fact we included them in one of our friends Birthday party.
The food was interesting and delicious. The shrimp, scallops and fish dishes were perfectly cooked with an innovative blend of spices. Even The surf and turf is worth the trip.
The ambiance and open window views were lush and picture worthy. Songbirds this gem for an upscale, white tablecloths meal.
Note, the restaurant is up a couple of flights of stairs through lovely gardens. We did not ask about an elevator or other access.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 806LindaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

Decided to venture out of our resort and had read great reviews of La Belle Creole online & in guidebooks... the location is great, lovely gardens to look over and in daylight you would see all the way to St George’s.

There was a really friendly welcome both at the resort and in the restaurant. You need to quickly get used to Grenadian time in terms of service speed, especially with cocktails (which take forever) but the waitress was friendly.

The food was really good, especially the unique beetroot gazpacho, but would only recommend this restaurant with a very strong BUT....

As it all got a bit strange at the end. We advised the waitress that we didn’t want dessert, asked for the bill and for a taxi to be called. Well, that was the last we saw of her (well, almost). A man, who we hadn’t seen before brought the bill and after much faffing eventually gave us the amount in US $, which we paid in cash. As he took it away our waitress ran at him to snatch it and checked what was in it. I don’t know whether she wanted to check that we had paid or what tip we had left her. We then stood and asked if our taxi would meet us outside & a yes was thrown at us from another staff member. No goodbye, no your welcome to our thank you’s, no thank you’s for our tip, nothing. We left feeling like once they had our money, we were irrelevant and unwanted. Strange.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank CanadianJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed La Belle Creole Restaurant also viewed

Grenada, Caribbean
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to La Belle Creole Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.