We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bluebells in Porthouse Woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bluebells in Porthouse Woods
The track up to Porthouse Wood Cabins The cabins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Bluebells in Porthouse Woods
The track up to Porthouse Wood Cabins
The cabins
The lounge area
The double bedroom
Twin bunk beds
Kitchen in the cabin
View from Porthouse Wood Cabins
View of the River Severn from Porthouse Wood Cabins
The River Severn from our fields
The River Severn from our fields
The local nature reserve - walk to Pwll Penarth from the cabins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newtown, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hace11008...
Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I found it really hard to find accommodation that suited my stay in Newtown over Easter to attend a course. I came accross Porthouse wood cabins and it looked great! Great reviews so i booked it! On arrival the cabin looked great and inside was immaculate! You would never say any dog had stepped foot in there! The owner was very welcoming and it can be easily seen that they try hard to give every visitor a great stay! Looking forward to staying again next week! Its changed my dreaded two week buissness stay into a great little holiday! Highly recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidD54
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location. Great accommodation. Great value.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted an inexpensive week in the heart of Wales. The cabins (we rented both) provided ample accommodation for the 5 of us and our two dogs. Beds were comfortable. Showers were fine. Kitchen has all you would need - just don't expect Wedgewood china and matching cutlery. I really don't think you could do better for the price. Lovely and quiet location just a short distance from useful facilities. Beautiful walks all around. Don't take your sports car - you won't make it up the track to the cabins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unique location in woodland
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedoglif...
South West England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing...”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in 'the oaks' for a week! Excellent cabin with everything you need, welcoming host, comfy bed and brilliant countryside location... Lovely little hide away but with everything you need a 5 minute drive away:) we especially enjoyed the fishing, would definitely return, feeling very relaxed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubba2111...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh air in abundance”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the 'Cabin in the woods' on 'Friday 13th' - scary eh!!

The cabin was the get away from it all place we expected in the middle of nowhere....plenty of walks and fresh air...peaceful and secluded with great views...

Comfy bed...

My only complaint and I guess I am being picky was that the wicker furniture could be with upgrading to a comfy sofa....just couldn't get cosy on the wicker sofa....

Other than tah t fantastic...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of rest....
Liked least: The wicker furniture
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing