We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, lovely décor and ample...”
other travellers have booked this property
Greaves Wharf house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greaves Wharf house
lounge coal effect fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Greaves Wharf house
lounge
coal effect fire
lounge
lounge
lounge
dining area
window seat
dining area through to kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
lounge from kitchen
bedroom 1 Kingsize
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 with flatscreen TV
bedroom 2 can be kingsize or two singles
bath with tower shower
bathroom
cloakroom with washing machine & seperate dryer
Greaves Wharf House
the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porthmadog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fi0na30
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, lovely décor and ample facilities and fantastic location”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This review is for No 1 (as pictured) and not No 3. Myself and my two dogs stayed here for four days. The owners were easily contactable both before and during my stay for any questions that I had about the property and the facilities available. The cottage is furnished to a very high standard, the décor is beautiful and complimentary to the property. Lots of items were as standard to the property i.e. linen, towels, all cleaning requirements, all cooking requirements (including crockery, pans, silver foil e.t.c). Tea and coffee were also supplied. In the kitchen (underfloor heated) contained cooker, separate freezer and fridge, washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave, toaster. The location of the property is about 3 min walk from the high street, located right next to the harbour. It’s close enough to the town, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the high street. Located within a few mins walk are various eateries, all of a good standard. Overall I would rate this property as 9 out of 10. The only draw back for me was that the property did not have an enclosed outside area, but this is a personal requirement for myself and my dogs (one of them walks to heel and pays attention to what I say, and the other one is “work in progress” and needs to be contained off lead.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the bed (it's devine)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anchorman...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“3 greaves wharf”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Very nice cottage very well presented. Lovely little balcony overlooking the harbour where you can sit and eat your breakfast while watching the swans in the harbour. Very comfortable with plenty of room for a number of people . Handy little pub just across the car park and plenty of eating places nearby . Within easy walking distance of the town

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterKe...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a very happy 4 nights in this comfortable and very well equipped property. I feel it provided excellent value for money. It is well situated right next to the harbour slipway and whilst it is busy with lots going on outside, we didn't find it particularly noisy. If you are interested in riding on the nearby heritage railways, as the 3 year old in our party was, then you couldn't be better placed, the station is only a short walk a way.
The quality of fixtures and fittings is higher than we have sometimes experienced in rental properties and the beds are vey comfortable with nice bed linen and duvets/pillows. The kitchen provided everything we needed to cater for ourselves and having access to a dryer as well as a washing machine is a bonus when travelling with little people!
All in all I am more than happy to recommend Greaves Wharf House and hope to return in the none to distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality.
Liked least: The bathroom, nothing wrong with it, but no window so a bit gloomy and ventilation not great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchDump...
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed at Greaves Wharf House over Christmas & New Year 2013/14. The cottage itself is beautifully decorated & has everything you need, expecially loved the down quilt & ice cube dimmer lights (have bought some ). The cottage is in a perfect place as everything is close by & generally on the flat. The locals are incredibly friendly & helpful, lots of different things to see & do in & around Porthmadog, we will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shellyWar...
warrington,
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the perfect place for everything and everyone”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in june What a lovely place modern spotlessly clean a credit to the owners everything is on the doorstep but lovely and quiet will definately return next year. It was also perfect for my Mum who has walking difficulties.
It was a great nights sleep too with lovely comfy beds.
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing