We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
173
72
20
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
72
20
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bouncy castle new chef lovely little hotel mussels the small car park small bar two courses sunday lunch wedding reception beer garden head chef making us feel bridal suite birthday party small hotel little gem lovely meal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

If you want excellent service, friendly, helpful and willing staff, really good food, and comfortable beds and rooms all in a pleasant, convenient location, this is the hotel to visit. We stayed here for a couple of nights recently and wish we could have stayed longer. Cannot recommend it highly enough and really hope we can go back sometime and enjoy more of the first class hospitality and service.

Room Tip: Were very lucky to be allocated the bridal suite. Lovely spacious room, nicely decorated and furnished. and a good en suite.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Owner at The Old Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your comments hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We held a wake for my late father yesterday. We found all members of staff we encountered from booking the venue to the event to be affable, friendly and helpful. They enabled us to make the occasion personal and really allowed us to tailor it to suit the person it was for. The buffet was lovely and the service exceptional, we arrived 45 minutes earlier than arranged and with extra people and were greeted by such a lovely girl for whom nothing was too much trouble and who gave us such discreet and attentive service throughout. Sadly we didn’t catch her name but would like to thank her for her friendly efficiency in making a difficult event so smooth and stress free for us. I wouldn’t hesitate to return and would happily recommend the Old Lodge to anyone.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank cckelly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Manager at The Old Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

I’m glad we met your expectations and help you celebrate your fathers life
Your hosts name was Bonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

A two night short stay for business was made all the more pleasant by the team at The Old Lodge Hotel. The hotel room was perfectly acceptable and the breakfasts certainly set you up for the day. Vrey quiet surrounding and near to a few shops and the waterside if you wanted a walk. The outside beer garden also is a great place to enjoy a drink from the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coastal150087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm D, Public Relations Manager at The Old Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hello Coastal and thank you for the comments. If there is one thing beter than one good review, it is two reviews from the same person. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

To be honest have no idea what I booked a hotel in Gosport. We were on a round trip to visit lots of friends and family and on the map this seemed an interesting stop off point.
Arrived at Hotel. No parking but plenty in the very quiet street the hotel was situated on so no problems there. Check in was in bar where what I presume were some locals, friendly check in. Had to carry suitcases up stairs was offered help. Deluxe twin overlooking front of hotel. Slightly worried by bouncy castle in beer garden but was deflated at an early hour. Room clean, comfortable and a good sleep. Best was yet to come. What a fab breakfast. Big vegetarian breakfast, big scrambled eggs on toast, really set us up for the day 10/10 and I'm fussy about my breakfast! easy checkout.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank maizedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm D, Public Relations Manager at The Old Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for your comments maizedaisy, come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed there on Friday 10th and Saturday 11 August 2018 to attend a wedding/Wedstival.
Staff and customers at the bar and also the beer garden we both helpful and friendly.

Can recommend the full English and the poached eggs.

Very quiet and in a lovely location.

Next time we are in the area we will be staying here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews