We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
286
206
69
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
206
69
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice rink leisure centre next door the pub air con fresh air a large car park busy road quiet room family room good nights sleep main road hot food night's sleep plenty of parking visit family short stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good, friendly staff & spacious, comfortable rooms. Great value for money hotel.Was let down by Restaraunt next door but not sure if this is linked to the hotel. Every other aspect of my stay at Premier Inn, Gosport was very fairly priced for a comfortable & well located hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank foodbombjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

WE returned to the Premier Inn for a 3 night stay in September to visit family in Gosport..This was our second stay here as we visited in May and were impressed with the rooms and staff at that time. We were not disappionted we had booked 2 rooms and both were in excellent condition however our 2 adult sons shared a twin room and once again one had to make do with the couck bed which was somewhat uncomfortable for a 6ft plus person large frame however the reception from the staff and I mean everyone seemed to be so cheery and enjoying their place of work pleasant change from some hotels we have stayed at where the reception is curt and to the point. The staff went out of their way to ensure everything was right and enjoyed spending a few minutes chatting although not neglecting their job. The breakfast were enjoyable between the 4 of us we enjoyed full breakfasts and continental breakfasts. We were advised on the times to avoid brwakfast due to the high number of people staying there and it worked out well..The rooma were bright and spacious enough for a short stay . The only other negative comment is not directed to the staff but simply the fact that I receive countless e-mails advertising rooms from Premier inn around the country for £35 or less but we couldn't stay there for anywhere near those prices also having booked in my name we missed the fact that we may have received a discount as my wife is a Whitbread pensioner .We intend to visit family again in the New Year and will certainly stay at this Inn again as the staff are the best advertisement for the business

Room Tip: upper floor provides better view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandybenjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Close to the port for ferries and friendly, clean and welcoming hotel. Rooms were very clean and beds fantastic as usual for premier inn. The breakfast, although not cheap was very good and unlike other places where everything is kept "warm" most of this looked as though it had only just been cooked and was delicious.
Cannot however recommend the pub next door for meals.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carriefie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Lovely friendly and helpful staff. The room was lovely and clean and the bed and pillows comfortable. I had a good night's sleep. The breakfast was all you can eat buffet style and was nicely cooked. The carvery at the Sailmaker pub near by was excellent on the Saturday evening. The hotel is within easy travelling distance to Haslar Submarine Museum, where the event we were attending was held. Will definitely be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WooWykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews