We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect venue for group event !!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bury Tower House

The Front and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front and Garden
The back garden Dining area/Family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Front and Garden
The back garden
Dining area/Family room
One of the bedrooms
Kitchen
Rear of House with decking area
Dining Table and family area
Kitchen
Real fire place in sitting room
Sitting room
Georgian stair case
Example bedroom (cot stored off site when not in use)
Rear Garden
One of the bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard S
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect venue for group event !!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a mixed group of 16 people, and found this venue easily accommodated our needs. Plenty of room for team work session and meals together in a manner where we could all be together and talk without being cramped.
Kitchen was perfectly set up to support our evening meals and breakfasts.
Sleeping arrangements were great - lots of room.
The only shame was the weather ... not great - which was a shame - as garden looked great with large BBQ - which would have loved to have used - but typical English summer weather prevented.
All in all - very pleased with Bury Tower House and would def use again :)

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Hi Richard, thanks so much for the great review, we are so pleased you and your team enjoyed Bury Tower House. I only wish we could have done something with the weather! It would be great to see you back at Bury Tower House in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
1 review
“Brilliant hen party house with lovely gardens and lots of space.”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at Bury Tower house for a hen party with 15. The house exceeded our expectations with a great garden and really spacious kitchen/ dining area and sitting room (even more spacious than the photos!) and lots of bathrooms. Very well stocked kitchen in terms of bowels, glasses jugs etc. We hired a hot tub which was a definite bonus. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks Sarah for your glowing review. We are so pleased you all had such a great weekend.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmmp
Oxon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house for our family 'hen do'”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 18 ladies had a lovely weekend stay here. The house was lovely, airy and clean and being blessed with sunny weather we made good use of the garden. We hired a hot tub which was well used.
There are plenty of showers/ bathrooms for this number of ladies and it was a nice touch to have hair dryers too.
The kitchen is well stocked and enabled us all to sit together at meal times.
This is a well cared for house and I would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thanks so much for the wonderful review and we are so pleased you had such a fantastic hen do !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy D
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just soooo good - hen do but would work for anything.”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This joint was literally perfect. Perfect for big together moments and sneaking off moments to form break away crews and for playing hide and seek.

Sarah and Wendy were super easy to get hold of and dealt with everything really speedily from enquiring about he place to linen queries when we were there to deposit return when we got back.

The house is amazing and everybody loved it.

It sleeps 18 but there were more or less 20+ people there at any time and it worked so well.

The hot tub was just the best add on ever.

We moved the sofa bed (which counts as one of the 2 beds) into the downstairs bedroom with the other beds and it worked well.

The secret bell room is the ideal place for secret thoughts and pensive moments (as was the hot tub).

Even the flood lights were pretty, they lit up one by one as you ran past them.

Parking creatively with 7 cars worked actually quite well in the little gravel drive way car park thang they have.

There was practically zero walking from house to Portsmouth as the bus stop was so close and took us straight to the ferry which floated us straight there.

This was just the best place and we shall be reeetuuurning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Hi Amy

Thanks so much Amy for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you had such a great time and enjoyed Bury Tower House, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing