We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fabulous weekend...”
other travellers have booked this property
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Barn Annexe Patio - directly on the 1066 footpath Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Barn Annexe Patio - directly on the 1066 footpath
Outside
Outside
Outside & the 1066 footpath
Patio
View from bedroom window
Lounge - Free WI-FI
Fireplace
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Bedroom
Bedroom
En Suite Shower Room
Bathroom
Rye Town
Rye Windmill
Hastings Castle
Camber Sands
Winchelsea Beach
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sunset from annexe bedroom window
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Icklesham, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BEEPEEBA
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another fabulous weekend...”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had another wonderful weekend in Parsonage Barn. As always, the bed was soft and comfortable and the annexe clean, romantic and cosy with lovely walks and nice pubs nearby. The owner, Heather is friendly and helpful and has excellent knowledge of Rye, Winchelsea and Hastings restaurants and places of interest. Although we only managed a weekend this time, we felt like we had really 'got away from it all' and look forward to rebooking again soon. We love to be surrounded by beautiful countryside and friendly chickens, dogs and horses and Parsonage Annexe is the perfect retreat

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel M
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Heather is such a lovely person and was very welcoming throughout our stay. The Annexe was more spacious then i thought it would be and was clean and lovely decorated. it is very dog friendly also and my lab just did not want to leave! Location cannot be beaten at all with beautiful surroundings right on the door step. It is definitely a place of comfort and peace and i hope to use it again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wryrabbit
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Friendly welcome, warm, cosy and comfortable, with everything you could wish for, for a week's holiday - we loved it. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable, the decor was lovely, fresh flowers, a good supply of teas, coffees, sugar, hot cholcolate and milk.
The only thing we could have done with was a door mat or scraper as it was rather muddy outside. Luckily we took torches as there are no street lights - might be an idea to suggest to future occupants to go prepared!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elliem820...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage for the perfect romantic hideaway”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We absolutely loved our stay in this sweet cottage, with beautiful countryside on the doorstep. Lots of things to do nearby. Lovely pub with great food just a few minutes walk away. The annexe was perfect and cosy and equipped with everything we would possibly need. Just perfect for a romantic few days in the countryside. Would have loved to stay longer! We'll definitely be back. Thank you Heather and Alan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cottage itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will definitely return in 2015 !”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Me, my husband and dog have just returned from this quaint and very charming annexe. It was spotlessly clean, larger than expected and is situated in the perfect location for ultimate relaxation. We de-stressed by chilling out on Camber Sands beach, going on long walks, visiting seaside towns and lovely pub lunches and cream teas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing