We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Booking.comUS$82
PricelineUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
eDreamsUS$82
TravelocityUS$82
Trip.comUS$82
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
179
79
50
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
79
50
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas party wedding fayre wedding planner course meal evening buffet hash browns the general manager reception staff overnight stay afternoon tea sandwiches meg venue retreat yiannis sauna function
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

denham grove where to start

My wedding was scheduled for middle of 2020 and due to the current world health pandemic it was postponed

No issue Sallie called us and send me a spread sheet of dates from 2020-2022 all availability and nothing was too much for Sallie

My fiancée Dominic (review above) calls Sallie an angel of heaven like proportion and that’s exactly how we would describe her. Although not working herself or being paid she’s supported us non stop with group chats and weekly catch ups and non stop communication of contacting parliament to fight for us brides and grooms in limbo

If you want a venue that puts you first above profit and treats you like family, a venue that bends to every wish and dream you desire since you was a little girl

Look no further than denham grove and ask
For Sallie Ann to plan it all for you

You won’t be disappointed

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neh1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis Constantinou, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear neh1984,

Thank you for your outstanding feedback on the service you have received from Sallieann. We all are looking forward to welcoming you to Denham Grove and making your day very special.

Kind Regards,
Yiannis Constantinou
General Manager
01895 833 338
yiannis.constantinou@denhamgrove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Dearest denham grove
Myself and my fiancée booked our wedding with yourselves and Was due to be married in may 2020 , life happened and a pandemic no one could predict (if they could please message me your guess for the lottery numbers ;)

Our wedding planner Sallie - an angel of heaven like proportions employed by denham grove rallied around and got all her brides together and we have spent almost a year together looking after each other and being supported by the amazing Sallie.

I can not recommend this venue or Sallie and her services enough - she’s literally the best in the industry.

My wedding is now in July and Sallie I can’t wait for you to spend the day with us too

Denham Grove IS THE ONLY PLACE I WOULD BOOK AN EVENT WITH AGAIN

Love Nicola & Dom xxx

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nikidom2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis Constantinou, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear nikidom2021 ,

Thank you for our lovely comments and appreciation towards Sallieann. Sallieann and the whole team at Denham Grove are looking forward to making your day very special. We look forward to welcoming you at Denham Grove Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Yiannis Constantinou
General Manager
01895 833 338
yiannis.constantinou@denhamgrove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Hotel has good covid procedures and controls in place. Reception really well presented and clean. Staff were brilliant. Very welcoming! Ended there. Room was dated, dirty and bathroom not in great condition. Bath was dirty, floor was soaking wet, toilet was stinking and could hear the guest in the room next door taking a wee through the walls ‍♂️ Had room service due to covid. Pizza was shocking. £2-3 frozen pizza over cooked for £13 quid with a £5 pint of warm cobra. Won’t be returning.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HGW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis Constantinou, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear HGW84,

Thank you for your review following you recent stay. I was very pleased to read your comments regarding you feeling safe with the COIVD procedures we have in place and our friendly staff but obviously very disappointed and concerned to read the remainder of your comments regarding the room and food.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience and disappointment you experienced as a result . It would be greatly appreciated if you could contact me directly on the details below as I would really like to discuss your comments constructively in more detail , apologize in person and be also able to understand how we as a team failed so much to meet your requirements as opposed to the vast majority of our guests. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Yiannis Constantinou
General Manager
01895 833 338
yiannis.constantinou@denhamgrove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

The wedding planner at Denham Grove has a well-deserved reputation for making good first impressions, and takes advantage of this by begging you to write a 5 star review early in the process. After that though she drops the ball entirely, proving unable to carry out the simplest of tasks such as even drawing up a contract. We received a first draft six months after payment and it was riddled with mistakes and contradictions. We never did receive a correct version. After a series of erratic behaviour from her (including one incident which brought my fiancé to tears), we turned to the General Manager in the hope he would save our wedding at Denham Grove and help us to postpone until after the pandemic. He did not. Instead he insisted we pay a 50% cancellation fee, despite the fact our wedding was due to take place during the national lockdown. After pointing out that this was in fact illegal they eventually backed down, but by then the damage was done. This hotel is an attractive venue but we cannot in good conscience recommend it for a wedding or large event while the current management is in place. Needless to say we along with our family and friends will be taking our business elsewhere.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank chris86jericho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis Constantinou, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Chris86jericho,

Thank you for your review which I was extremely disappointed to read , particularly with regards to our Wedding Planning department as your experience /assessment is so different to the vast majority of all our other extremely satisfied guests.
As we stated all along our genuine intention was to apply as much flexibility as humanly possible and work with yourselves in order to re-schedule and accommodate the Wedding celebrations you both had in mind when originally booked Denham Grove approximately 2 years ago . It is regrettable that we did not manage to achieve that and you eventually opted to cancel your wedding once the Government confirmed the revised Lockdown dates and restrictions .
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced as a result.

Kind regards,
Yiannis Constantinou
General Manager
01895 833 338
yiannis.constantinou@denhamgrove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

My partner and I met with Sallieann at the Denham Grove to view the venue for our wedding. The venue is so lovely but was sold the place for us was knowing we would have Sallieann as our wedding planner. From the minute we met it felt like we had known her for years! She was so welcoming and professional and such a lovely person- it’s so clear she knows exactly what she’s doing and is an expert in her field. That day couldn’t have gone any better and it was down to the brilliant service and welcome we received from Sallie. I’m so glad that we get to plan our special day with Sallie with us every step of the way!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MimiID6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis Constantinou, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear MimiID6,

Thank you for your review and your very genuine and positive comments regarding the professional , friendly and efficient service you received from Sallieann with regards to your wedding planning. It is very re-assuring for myself as well as everyone else within the Denham Grove team to receive so many complementary comments about Sallieann and the Wedding planning element of our business particularly during these very sensitive and challenging times caused by the frequent Covid related change of plans and dates . Thank you !

Kind regards,
Yiannis Constantinou
General Manager
01895 833 338
yiannis.constantinou@denhamgrove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews