We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Fenice Park Hotel(Massa Marittima)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fattoria di Tatti(Massa Marittima)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Duca del Mare(Massa Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Poggio Corbello(Massa Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Massa Vecchia(Massa Marittima)
US$107
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Il Felciaione(Massa Marittima)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
AL 32 B&B(Massa Marittima)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Pian Dei Mucini Resort(Massa Marittima)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
51
87
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
87
19
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

My wife and I love the Girifalco for its great position very close to the historic town of Massa Marittima but with a spectacular view of the countryside, the range of rooms for every pocket, the superb breakfasts, great value and quality dinners in season and, last but not least, the friendly helpful staff. If only more hotels were like this!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidwU8453FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We spent five nights there at the beginning of May. The hotel was a clean and well run family hotel. They were very helpful at all times. I stayed there as part of a walking holiday. We also had our evening meals there which we enjoyed. They went out of their way to accommodate those with dietary needs.
The hotel would not be convenient for anyone with walking difficulties since the hotel is located down hill from the main square.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Enid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Great small hotel with excellent family service in a beautiful rural location only a short but slightly strenuous walk from the town.
We were a largish group of walkers with a few people with dietry issues - health, religion and conviction restricting diet for some. The staff coped really well with all our requests and the food was great for us all.

Room Tip: WIFI is only available in the lobby but in rooms on the floor below (the hotel is built o a hillside) there is some availability.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CathGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed here for one night having tried several of the other hotels in the area. The staff were extremely friendly and we can't fault their attentiveness. We were shown around our room and the hotel by the receptionist who was always on call to help if we needed it. Our room was in the undeveloped part of the hotel (they have recently redesigned some of their rooms). It was a basic room that smelt quite badly of damp, particularly in the bathroom but it had a lovely view from the window overlooking a green valley. There was no wifi in the rooms but it worked well in the bar area. Breakfast was great - lots of choice, fresh bread, croissants, scrambled eggs etc. The walls were very thin and we could hear the people in the room next to us watching the tv and using the bathroom/hair dryer very clearly. We would probably stay here again but in one of the refurbished rooms as they looked nicer.

Room Tip: ask for a newly refurbished room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank underthetropicalsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked this hotel for a one night stand and as a family we discovered wonderful conviviality and customer service, a great location close to the Maremma and to the Tuscan coast, in a great atmosphere. WE enjoyed the perfectly set rooms in cream colors, marble bathrooms, and every "accoutrement" we could have hoped for. Wonderful breakfast full of options and pool completed our perfect experience. At the concierge office they have for sale a wonderful array of Tuscan nature based products form the same company that provides the ones for the hotel rooms. I filled my basket you can rest assured. I recommend this hotel for families and romantic outings as well.
Just a note: The hotel had free wi-fi in the common areas and no wi-fi in the bedrooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are great! We experienced two of them, both single beds and matrimonial beds were great. The whole family slept wonderfully.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ValerieBottazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgirifalco, Owner at Hotel Girifalco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Many, many thanks for your review so beautiful. Just a note: the wifi in the superior room is present and free. I don't know why you have had difficult to use it, but now you know that we have also this service, so another cause to return! Kind regards, Simona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews