We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb base from which to explore the Chianti...”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace Area
Living area through to dining area and kitchen Dining through to living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Terrace Area
Living area through to dining area and kitchen
Dining through to living area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with doors open onto Borgo
Twin bedroom which has room for further camp bed if needed
Outside Dining Area
View from entrance to Apartment
Swimming Pool
Terrace Area outside appartment
Apartment, Pool and Terrace
View from Apartment window
view from apartment window
View of village from apartment
Street to Apartment
Vertine small hamlet 10-15 minute walk from apartment spectacular views and great coffee
Siena less than 30 mins drive
Florence 50 min drive
Cyclists paradise
Play Table Tennis !
Gymnasium
Laundry Room
Rent a Vespa for the day !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gaiole in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Larry200
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
“A superb base from which to explore the Chianti region.”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Apartment 39 in the Borgo di Gaiole complex is beautiful, spacious, clean, and well-equipped. Everything that we would hope to find was provided, as well as many small and not-so-small amenities (pair of scissors? check. two umbrellas? check.) And the wifi worked great throughout our week-long stay. Apartment 39 is immediately adjacent to the swimming pool. The laundry facilities, exercise room, elevator, and underground parking are all easily accessible. The owner, the representative of the management company, and the caretaker were all easy to contact and very helpful. The Borgo is a short walk, just a few hundred meters, from the center of town. (A short part of that walk right by the Borgo is very steep, it should be noted. And there is a short flight of stairs to the apartment itself.) The guest book at apartment 39 is filled with notes and compliments from many satisfied renters. We added our names to that list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For us, the convenience of being right in Gaiole.
Liked least: It was more than we wanted to spend, but still good value. With 3 or 4 guests, it would be a bargain.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxron195...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent - just perfect for the family”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a week as we had a family wedding to attend. The apartment was excellent, clean, comfortable and an amazing location. The pool was brilliant and kept our 12 year old grandson occupied forever!! Fantastic - highly recommended accommodation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binkystra...
Piedmont, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Effort”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We cannot recommend staying at this property because it involved problems that we should not have encountered.
My husband and I rented this Tuscan condo for a week at the end of our three week trip to Italy. All of the problems were not necessaily the owner's fault, but they added up to make our exerience one that we cannot recommend to anyone else.
Despite email exchanges and prior arrangements, it took us about two and a half hours to gain entry to our unit. The owner stated that we should email the property manager to gain access but the property manager never responded. We subsequently learned that our experience was duplicated by many of the other guests staying at this condo complex. When we finallly met up the next day with the woman who was supposed to let us in, she immediately asked us for extra money, including for a deposit (which we previously paid) and for taxes which were never disclosed to us. We had copies of our booking receipt with Trip Advisor which stated that we had paid in full.
There was no working Internet. Luckily, there was a restaurant/bakery in town with wifi.
The pool was not only not heated (as advertised); it was quite chilly. In addition, the hot water in the shower was not really that hot. Perhaps these were not the owner's fault, but we are noting the problems.
There was peeling paint in the unit which we needed to constantly sweep up. The mops, brooms and pails were stored in the galley kitchen, so unless we wanted to store the cleaning supplies elsewhere, we could not do more than boil some water and get take out pizza.
Were there nice things? Was the condo generally comfortable and modern? Did we enjoy the Chianti region of Tuscany? Did we take many lovely day trips? Of course!
Perhaps we could have overlooked some of the problems, but when it took over one month of frequent emails to the owner to get our refundable deposit back, we reached our limit. After being virtually ignored by the owner, we were compelled to involve Trip Advisor, which was supportive and helpful.
Overall, if the owner wants to rent out his condo, he should try harder to make the experience enjoyable to paying guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoyed travelling in Tuscany.
Liked least: Experience dealing with owner and property manager.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
It is unfortunate that you encountered these problems. We pay a premium price to have our apartment managed to avoid such issues. We rely on the management company fulfilling its obligations. Unfortunately this happened to you but has never happened before or since. The apartment is cleaned by a cleaning agency who must leave mop etc in kitchen we just set it outside when we arrive for the duration of our stay most guests seem to like having an option to clean if they need during their stay. We aknowledge our advert had not included the recently introduced Italian tourist tax. We also encountered currency issues with the bank when refunding the deposit. We are sorry you had a negative experience but this is the only negative feedback we have received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamietax
Solihull
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great family break”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stay for a week and had a great time. Apartment was ideal for the pool, handy for our children to nip in and out. 2 nice size bedrooms, galley kitchen and a good size lounge/dining room was great for our week break. Just a short walk down hill and you was in the village and its shops. Apartment has Wi-Fi which is a mustl for our family
Great quick commutation from the owner, would recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful relaxed break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely idyllic”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed at this charming apartment mid July with my wife and three small children. The apartment was ideally situated right beside the sun terrace and the swimming pool which was so convenient, not only for my wife and I but more especially to attend to the children. The apartment was spacious with all the facilities. The complex was pristine and overlooked the village of Gaoile. The location was ideal and in the heart of the chianti region just a short drive from countless other villages offering top class Tuscan restaurants. Could not recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall package
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
The position of our apartment and close proximity to the pool and sun terrace is great for families as it means parents can relax and no running to and fro. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing