We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Borghetto di San Filippo(Barberino Val d'Elsa)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antica Fattoria Giannozzi(Barberino Val d'Elsa)(Great Value!)
US$102
B&B.it
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bosco ai Marzi(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antico Podere Marciano(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Montecorboli(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo San Silvestro(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Fulignano(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Il Boscone(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
9
12
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
12
6
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2014

A nice hotel to spend a night or two, we only stayed a night while passing by the area.
The room is big and clean, we asked for a room with a balcony and got one :)
The owner which is also in the front desk is very nice and also let us use his fridge.
breakfast is very simple, could improve a bit
we didn't like the shower current was low and no minibar

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyNSiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Very friendly family run hotel excellent hospitality worth a stay regular buses to the main town 2 erous . Nice restaurant only 300 meters from hotel one of the best pizza I have had locals eat there only 6 erous for a pizza they are massive nice clean rooms with internet connection wireless.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent three nights here exploring Sienna, San Gimignano and doing a wine tour with the wine babe. Great location. Clean place that offers a decent breakfast. My friends that drink American coffee were not impressed with their morning drinks. Owner is very helpful with suggestions. He speaks decent English so communication was no issue.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank rocketmandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel has a perfect location in the center of Toscana. The most beautiful medieval hill top villages (San Gimignano, Pienza, Montepulciano) can be visited nearby. The hotel is also in the Chianti wine region and is an excellent base for doing wine tours in the region. It is also just 30 minutes drive to Firenze. The owners are very friendly and helpful and gave us good recommendations of places to see in the area. The breakfast was good and the rooms are large and clean. In the end it was great value for money and we would recommend it it to anyone. Beukman and De Villiers from South-Africa

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Hotel Primavera is in a beautiful location up in the rolling hills of Tuscany. The staff and owners were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. They got us an extra key and even a blow dryer when we needed. The breakfast was solid, and they served us our drinks directly. In the end, it is a great value because it was our least expensive hotel in Italy, but we had the best experience there. We very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews