We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views of the Gorgeous Tuscan Countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view
Swimming-pool Park view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Aerial view
Swimming-pool
Park view
Swimming-pool
Swimming-pool
Bedroom
Apartment's garden
Apartment's garden
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bedroom
Swimming-pool
Bedroom
View from the apartment
Park view
Park alley
Panoramic view
Frontal view of the villa
Park view
Panoramic view
Panoramic view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Steve H
1 review
“Beautiful views of the Gorgeous Tuscan Countryside”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We traveled across Italy for nearly 3 weeks and this was by far the most beautiful place we stayed. Rosita was always quick to respond to our requests. Very friendly! The apartment itself had everything we needed. Two good sized bedrooms and a very large bath. Also had a clothes washer in the unit which was a great surprise for us. Nice patio to sit and enjoy a glass of wine and look across the valley of vineyards. Heard the wild hogs in the evening down in the valley. We were so mesmerized by the countryside that we didn't even use the swimming pool, but heard it was nice. If you are looking to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the big cities and relax with family or friends, this is definitely the place to be. Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend time with my wife as we celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary. Thank you Rosita!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authenticity of the home and property
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nlt0211
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beutiful place in the middle of Tuscany”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spend one week in Tenuta la Cipresseta in the middle of May and we really enjoyed our stay there. The apartment is very well equipped and taken care of. The owner Rosita has a lot of information prepared for guests and was always ready to answer any of our questions. The villa has beautiful grounds and terrific views. It was wonderful to have our breakfast on the patio. Unfortunately the weather was a little cool for the swimming pool, so we did not have chance to enjoy it, but it look very nice and comfortable. I would highly recommend this place for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in the heart of Tuscany.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastport9...
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfecto - homey and gracious”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I'm thrilled to be back for 4 days at the lovely Tenuta la Cipresetta--so relaxing surrounded by the forest in Chianti. Mark loves our little apartment. Rosita is like my Italian sister making sure everything is perfect for our stay. We had incredible burrata with the new olive oil from Puglia to start with then lovely veal chops and sauteed artichokes with Rosita's Chianti.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rosita's warm gracious hospitality. Impeccable apartments that look nicer in person than on line
Liked least: That I must leave to return to the states.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie D
Herenthout
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“realxing holiday in beautiful environment”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We've spend a lovely week in August (10-17/08/2013) in "La Ginestra". It is a great location. Everything was available for a nice and relaxing holiday. Nice bottle of wine and almond biscuits as a warm welcome, silence, surrounded by vineyards, great environment, beautiful swimmingpool and good location to visit a lot of interesting places in Toscany ( San Gimignano, Sienna, Firenze, Chianti, Monteriggione, ... ). The apartment was very clean with 2 large bedrooms and clean bathroom. The kitchen was well equiped. There is free Wifi and also a safe to lock away valuable possesions. Our kids had a great time in the swimming pool. Very worthwhile mentioning is that the gardens and paths to the swimming pool are very well maintained which makes the location even more fantastic. Definitely a place to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the heart of Tuscany
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing