We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Alcamo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jo C
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spent time with family at this beautiful villa close to both Alcamo Marina and Alcamo Centro Storico. Meticulously maintained property with all modern amenities, fabulous outdoor kitchen and salt water pool. Giovanni and family are gracious and welcoming hosts. Great place for a family reunion!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Without a doubt, I have to admit that you are the guests exceptional, very discreet, respectful of the house, kind and friendly.
At Villa Palme we are happy to welcome you as guests.
We really hope that you can come back for your next vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole v
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Villa and Hosts!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Palme could not be more wonderful! Everything you could ask for when planning a holiday in Alcamo.

Hosts: Our hosts (Giovanni, Antonella and daughters) were exceptional. First, they were quick to communicate while we were booking, within hours. This is helpful when we were deciding. Once we arrived, they were always available to help, yet never in our way. They helped with laundry services, navigating around town, removing trash daily and even cooking food and desserts for us! We felt so safe staying here- physically and mentally.

Location: The house is located in the perfect location: on a quiet street, hidden and mid-way between center of town and the beach. And on a hill so there was always a nice breeze even on hottest days.

Layout: The Villa is exactly as pictured. Immaculate and stunning grounds with plenty of room to walk around. The lighting at night was just spectacular. 100% professional. The whole villa layout is carefully planned so that maintenance areas/tools are hidden. Plenty of secure parking. There is amazing and loving attention to detail.

Bedrooms: Each of the two bedrooms was separated and away from the main room, so there was privacy and quiet when we needed. Each had a powerful air-conditioner, a large hi-end bed, plenty of closet space and world-class bedding and décor. The living room, with a modern entertainment system, converted into a third bedroom for us.

Pool: The SALT-WATER pool was therapeutic and energizing - we felt as though we were at a spa resort. Plenty of lounge chairs, towels and hi-end robes too.

Outdoor Kitchen/Dining/Living Area: The kitchen was perfectly stocked with everything anyone would need including 2 coffee machines, a stocked draft beer unit, cleaning supplies, large refrigerator, grill and pizza oven. Supplied with the most beautiful decor, dinnerware and serving platters. These touches made every meal feel so much more special.

My favorite: being able to cook, eat, relax and swim all in one area so we always felt together- yet never crowded. There is nothing about his place that says “rental”- you feel like you are home or at a 6-star resort hotel. We felt so safe and relaxed staying here because our hosts were so generous and kind.

Highly, highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, grounds, atmosphere
Liked least: we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Hi, we were happy to welcome you. You were fantastic guests, polite and discreet. Having had some good people like you seemed to have friends and family at home. We hope you can decide to spend another holiday with us. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl P
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect quiet location, all amenities”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My sister rented this villa for our extended family of 11 traveling to our home town in Sicily. The pool was a great relief for the heat, and the open kitchen and covered common area was an ideal gathering spot for us and was a great way to have a spontaneous party of 25 of our relatives in the area.

10 minutes from the Alcamo Marina, and a quiet location if you like to sleep at night. 10 minutes to center of Alcamo, and convenient to food shopping. Gated for security, clean and recently updated. Easy parking inside the compound for 4 to 6 cars. Easily the most cost effective rate for a large group or family traveling together with the amenities you'd expect from any good hotel.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Hi Carole, have guests like you has been a great pleasure. We are happy to have met and greeted. You are a wonderful family, kind, loving and respectful to us and our home. We hope you can come back at Villa Palme. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edduard
messina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I padroni di casa sono persone stuende e gentilissime. La villa e' bellissima e ben curata
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Grazie Edduard,
noi siamo stati felici di potervi accogliere, qui a Villa Palme.
Siete stati molto cordiali e gentili. Avete usato la Villa e rispettato le regole con molta attenzione e dedizione. Per un Proprietario non si può che essere soddisfatti nel ricevere ospiti come te, la tua famiglia e i tuoi amici.
Se un giorno ritornerai a Villa Palme, saremo felici di poterti accogliere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing