We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“splendid stay”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the swimmingpool side (5m*11m - depth 1,50)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the swimmingpool side (5m*11m - depth 1,50)
parking entrance our beautiful sea with cristal-clear water and sandy beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
view of the swimmingpool side (5m*11m - depth 1,50)
parking entrance
our beautiful sea with cristal-clear water and sandy beach
just relax
typical Sicilian delights
lawn on the swimming pool side
pool and barbecue side 2018
night view of the lighted swimming pool
night view of the swimming pool side
relaxing area 2018
lunch and dinner on the swimming pool terrace
swimming pool view from the bedroom
so much space to play and have relax outside the bedroom
seaview from the living room
how to get upstairs
our kitchen
parking entrance by night
breakfast at the main entrance terrace
2018
barbecue 2018
outdoor showers 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Alcamo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
koenraad2...
Leuven, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“splendid stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a splendid stay in the Villa of Sonja and Nino in Alcamo Maritima. Especially the nic and warm welcome by Sonja and Nino was much appreciated.
The house is really foreseen with everything you need for a pleasant and confortable stay. Also the phantastic view over the Sea is worth to stay there! Don't hesitate when you think that this property may be something for you to stay; our kids even didn't want to leave it at the end of our holidays.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L
1 review
“The best beach villa holiday in Sicily”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Perla del Mare is, without doubt, the finest and most luxurious villa I have stayed in. At a glance its key features are:

-Amazing designer villa, unique in being by the sea with a private pool
-High end facilities, including espresso machine
-Genuine and helpful owners who are passionate about creating a truly unforgettable holiday experience for you
-Secure and great for children

The architect designed house would not look out of place in the Los Angeles hills and is a rare find for a villa holiday in Sicily, being located only 100 metres from a clean sandy beach, along with its own designer pool. I looked long and hard, most places have beach or pool but not both.

But it is the high end quality of the villa and the service which the delightful Sonja and Nino provide which really makes this a unique holiday.

This is the second year of us visiting (and of Sonja and Nino renting out their property), which was designed and built initially as a dream family retreat, rather than a holiday rental; they have lavished care and attention to every aspect of the property and it shows. They have put a lot of detail and passion into making sure that they provide you with the best of holidays.

Reading other feedback from last year (having been there then as well), I can see how this genuine Italian hospitality could have been misunderstood. Sonja and Nino have adapted their style and initial level of involvement, and are simply put the most hardworking, caring and discrete rental agents you can hope for. Nino personally comes are the crack of dawn each day when you are sleeping, to clean the pool (with a robotic pool cleaning; worth seeing!) and tend the verdant garden.

They have equipped the property with high-end kitchen equipment, (including an amazing Didiesse "le frog" espresso machine,along with a stock of free coffee capsules, which I may have to buy now I'm back),electric gates, tv, gas bbq, and a stock of wine, toiletries and other sundries which you can purchase; in addition Sonja will do a shopping trip for you to the property is fully stocked (which is very handy if like us you arrive late on Saturday night), and will even prepare brilliant lasagne or pomodoro sauce for the children, all ready and waiting for you. Every detail has been thought of for a holiday, not just a villa rental.

Sonja, a fluent German, English (and Italian!) speaker also has a network of restaurants, boat excursions, car hire companies (who will pick you up from the airport - wish we had know that this trip!) all available for you, and is willing to help plan trips or give you ideas of where to visit. There is even a man who drives by every morning to deliver bread, croissants and a brioche lattice called a "mulit-fuori" which are delicious.

The property is located 100 metres from a white sandy beach (frequented pretty much only at weekends in July, by Italian locals) and a charming beach club called "Lido Greg" which does great coffee's, Moretti beers and a very good range of Sicilian "Pane Canzatu" sandwichs. If you speak nicely Nino might even let you use his sea kayak for a quick paddle.

Alcamo Marina itself is a quiet sleepy Italian seaside town (an easy 30 min drive from Palermo airport), and the villa is located about 15 minutes (by walking along the sandy beach) from the nearest restaurant, which is ok, but only opens around 7.30; walk 50 metres off the beach to the brilliant pizzas of Bahia restaurant would be my recommendation. A local (small) supermarket shop is also there, but really you will need to drive to the main Carrefour supermarket in Alcamo or to other restaurants, including the lovely port at Castellmare del Golfo (10 mins away) or the picturesque walled village of Scopello - a must visit (25 mins away). As with most villa holidays, if you are looking for lots of night life within walking distance, this probably isnt the place, but for an idyllic retreat, it cannot be beaten.

As advised by Sonja, we also visited the stunning hilltop town of Erice, which we get to from a cable car from the town of Trapani, about 45 minutes away, which is worth the visit simply for the views over Sicily from the Normal castle.

As with most villa holidays, if you are looking for lots of night life within walking distance, this probably isn't the place, but if you are looking for an for an idyllic luxurious get-away, then Villa Perla del Mare is very hard to beat. The passion and dedication Nino and Sonja have put into creating a "luxury product" comes through in every aspect of your stay,

I have never written a review before, but for Villa Perla del Mare I felt compelled to recommend what is an amazing villa. We are (again) going back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing villa location and specification
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
I thank you for the top rate you gave to the villa and I'm sure the villa deserves it.
We thank you about the suggestion of an information pack that would have been easier to read. At first we thought that a small show on how to open doors could help better bear in mind how to do it, but we will provide for it as soon as possible. We think, however, that we spent more time in the welcome surprise (you know what I mean, but it should be a nice surprise also for future guests, so we can't explain) than in the debrief.
As regards me as chef-assistant, I regret that what had to be a gift for you turned out to be an inconvenience. If I hadn’t asked long before your arrival and if you hadn’t answered: ”of course we do not mind for you to be there!” I wouldn’t have come at all. We assure that we made all our efforts to make you feel at ease, let you have a great dinner and to be as invisible as possible that night.
I thank you for your comment about my English and about my possible lack of understanding of British culture. But we are Italian in Italy and – nevertheless - we make much efforts in trying to understand of British, German, French, Russian and any culture of the guests may arrive. We hope, as well, that our guests come to Italy because they love Italy, its culture and the beautiful places we have. Your review is very precious to us and we'll take good care of your advices.
We are sure that you spent a wonderful holiday and that you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giancarlo...
Monopoli, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin683
Staad, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing