We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
213
110
13
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
110
13
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town gorgeous property sitting area rooftop terrace historical center location is great central location top floor corte luggage heart puglia lemon galipoli
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Centered in the old town of Galipoli the hotel was conveniently located near lots of restaurants. When we arrived on bicycles, they stowed them away for us and had them ready for us in the morning when we departed. The room was very comfortable. Upstairs our bedroom was clean and comfortable. We had a downstairs sitting room that opened onto a small patio/courtyard.. Everything was clean, the room was quiet, the breakfast was the usual bread, croissants, ham, cheese, eggs, fresh fruit , etc. all good

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The hotel is ideally located. Parking is nearby and the hotel will send a "golf cart" to pick up guests and luggage. Beautiful facility and excellent breakfast. The staff is super and all speak english. We are pretty selective and the Relais Corte Palmieri is at the top of our list.
DBianco

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DBianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacePalace, Responsabile reception at Relais Corte Palmieri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Mr DBianco,
thank you so much for your flattering review, which makes us so proud of our work and of having spread our passion for it to you.
We are really satisfied when we know that we donated to our guests a beautiful and unique stay.
We would really appreciate if you could come to visit us again in your next holiday in Salento.
Sincerely,
Giorgia, Daniele, Maria Vera and Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This hotel was almost perfect. beatifull and situated in the center of the old town, 5 min. walk to the beach, and with a very kind and helpfull staff.
Specially the four young people in the reception were fantastic!
They helped with tourist informations, they helped with reservations in restaurants and many other things, and all the time they smiled and made you feel, that they wanted you to have a good time i Gallipoli. Thank you so much!

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Klaus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacePalace, Responsabile reception at Relais Corte Palmieri, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Mr. Klaus R,
we couldn't be any happier of hearing these kind words from you. We made only what we consider important: make your Holiday relaxing and unforgettable...
We reached our aim and this is actually a great satisfaction.
We wanted you to enjoy your stay in our Relais and to taste the real flavour of Salento..its food, its culture, its tradition. We hope you got it.
Thank you again for the best compliments we could wish for..
best regards
Giorgia, Maria Vera, Daniele and Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Lovely little boutique hotel in Gallipoli old town. Well located - golf cart comes to collect you & your luggage from the port parking. Plus takes your baggage up the 3 flights of stairs... Lovely little room on the top floor with a 4 poster bed. Close to breakfast room. Plenty of little terraces to sit & relax...
Tiny shower room... We like to keep our carbon footprint down so hung our towels on the back of the chairs as there is nowhere to hang them in the shower room or elsewhere. They changed the towels daily but it was not really necessary.. (Just thinking of the planet). Breakfast had a fantastic choice - fresh fruit salad, sliced fresh peaches & melon, cereals, multitude of different cakes, pancakes, many different jams. Eggs, ham the list is endless with wonderful smiling staff...

Room Tip: Top floor I would say for the views... But it is a boutique hotel so it's higgledy piggledy...
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacePalace, Responsabile reception at Relais Corte Palmieri, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear SCrealrev,
thank you for taking the time to dedicate us a review. It's very satisfying for us hearing that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved our Relais, with its charming terraces, the breakfast on the terraces, and all the services offered to our guests.
We always appreciate the reccomendations of the guests, because all of you stay in the rooms and detect the achievable improvement that can be done.
We thank you for this because taking into account all the suggestions received we could get better year by year. In any case there is a tag in every room indicating where it is necessary to put your towels if you want they to be changed, or not.
hoping to welcoming you again next year,
warm regards
Relais Corte Palmieri Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My wife and I spent a night at this hotel during our bike tour of Puglia and we are so thankful that the tour company selected this hotel for us. It certainly fits the description of a boutique hotel and I can only assume that all the rooms are different due to the layout of the hotel.

When we first arrived we were greeted by enthusiastic and cheerful staff who welcomed us. After a quick check-in we were shown to our room which was at the top of a few flights of stairs. After a 69 km bike ride, our legs were a little wobbly as we got near the top, but the location of our room made up for it all.

Our room was just a few steps away from a roof top terrace with water views of the Gallipoli harbour and another few steps in the other direction from the outdoor terrace where breakfast would be served the next morning. There was also a relaxing sitting area just outside the door to our room.

The only complaint we would have was the size for our room. With the luggage, which essentially took up whatever free floor space there was, it was a bit of a challenge to move about the room. I suspect other rooms are larger, but in that we were only in our room to sleep it wasn't a huge disappointment. Certainly if you were staying for a longer time you would want a different room then the one we were given.

The hotel staff was kind enough to make a dinner reservation for us at their sister hotel in the new part of the city and provided us with a map so that we could tour the town. Old Gallipoli is truly beautiful and the location of the hotel made exploring the old town very easy.

After a restful sleep with the sea breeze coming in through our rooms window we enjoyed an amazing breakfast on the roof top terrace. It was very picturesque and the morning staff were every bit as friendly as the staff we had experienced the night before.

If we every find ourselves in Gallipoli again we will certainly stay at the Relais Corte Palmieri again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Randy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacePalace, Responsabile reception at Relais Corte Palmieri, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Kind Randy V,
we thank you so much for the nice words you addressed us. We are really happy that our work and our dedication made your holiday unforgettable. We try to do always our best in order to show our guests that our Relais reflects the authentic taste of Salento and of its culture and tradition. We serve the Salento culture also at our breakfast with products that are self cultivated and self made as you could spot personally. We also would like to thank you for describing in detail all the peculiarities that make our Relais so charming and characteristic.
The Staff of Relais Corte Palmieri is very grateful for the compliments received from you!
We will be glad to welcoming you again as our guest.
kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews