We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful villa with amazing views and the best...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Harvey

The swimming pool is 15 metres long and 6 metres wide, enjoy your swim!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The swimming pool is 15 metres long and 6 metres wide, enjoy your swim!
Villa Harvey La cucina - the well equipped kitchen is a delight for cooks and gourmets alike
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The swimming pool is 15 metres long and 6 metres wide, enjoy your swim!
Villa Harvey
La cucina - the well equipped kitchen is a delight for cooks and gourmets alike
The sitting room is upstairs
The double bedroom
The twin bedded room with space for an extra bed or child's cot, if needed
The family bathroom has a bath and a separate shower
The apartment and garden
The garden and steps up to the pool
Reflections
A view through the olive grove
Swimming pool and Offida Skyline
Looking towards Santa Maria della Rocca, Offida
Games room
Cycle route San Benedetto
Offida Palazzo Comunale
Villa Harvey and environs
The medieval city of Offida
Swimming at night is really cool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Offida, Province of Ascoli Piceno, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
kba185
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful villa with amazing views and the best pool ever!”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in July 2017

This was a great villa with very friendly and helpful owners - Patricia and Jeremy - who live on site. They made us most welcome, but we had our own private external space and almost unlimited use of the pool. The pool was the best we had come across in decades of staying in holiday villas in France, Italy, Greece, Spain and Portugal.

The house was very comfortable and clean with good facilities.

The local town of Offida - dramatically viewed on its escarpment above the villa - was lively with summer events and good restaurants.

This is an excellent base for visits to surrounding hillside towns and villages and the beautiful city of Ascoli Piceno as well as further afield to Urbino.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
So glad you enjoyed your visit and were able to make the most of our swimming pool as well as enjoying Offida in summer and other parts of Marche. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becky d
1 review
“Best holiday in years!”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Absolutely gorgeous location, beautiful house and garden with a private swimming pool - blissful!

Jeremy and Patricia made our stay very special, their exceptional hospitality will always be remembered.

Hope to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
It was great to welcome you and your group to stay with us at Villa Harvey. We hope to see you all again next year - or even earlier ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortyLass...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Comfortable, spotlessly clean holiday accom. Kitchen well equipped. Huge pool in beautiful grounds. Lovely terrace with BBQ for relaxing evenings. Short distance from Offida, which is walkable but car advised to explore the beautiful area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
It was great to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKOS16
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hosts, very nice apartment and fantastic pool”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Patricia and Jeremy are a very nice couple and have been excellent hosts during our stay at Villa Harvey. The apartment is spacious and well equipped and has a nice terrace. We immediately felt at home. The pool is large and had nice temparature. Offida is a definitely worth a visit as are many other places in Le Marche.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and terrace
Liked least: A few mosquitos
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for being such lovely guests. We hope to see you again sometime.
Jeremy and Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday base”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wonderful location with stunning views from the pool and villa. Friendly and helpful hosts offering a very relaxed and comfortable property. The villa is beautifully decorated and furnished and has everything that you need. Swimming Pool was a great hit with our young kids and my wife and I. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone looking for a lovely place to explore Le Marche from. We are already considering re-booking for another trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the Pool
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thanks for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to see you all again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing