We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
141
27
7
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
27
7
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach honeymoon suite family owned hotel aegean sea the ground floor private access rooftop bar mini bar a short taxi ride star boutique hotel fresh orange juice single room booked this hotel breakfast room beautiful view stayed nights hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This is the first time we visited Syros Island in Greece and we had an absolutely fantastic time!
We stayed at this wonderful hotel, Apollonian Palace and we would highly recommend it to everyone. The staff were amazing and went above and beyond the call of duty to satisfy us. The owner Athanasia, and the reception staff Sophia & Anna were polite, pleasant and always had an engaging and friendly smile. All their recommendations for the beaches and places we visited were spot on. The hotel room was very clean and very spacious with all expected modern comforts and the best part was the amazing sea views from our windows. There was also direct access to the sea for swimming from the hotel. Breakfast and afternoon coffees or drinks in the evening on the roof garden with the amazing views were a great way to start and end the day. Words are not enough to explain how good our stay was.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Con G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spyros-X, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Apollonion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Mr. Giannelis,

Thank you so much for your kind words and the time you spent to write some nice comments for our hotel.
It was our pleasure that we met you and your beautiful family. Through your smiles and your positive attitude, we understood that you were satisfied from our services and the hospitality that we try to offer to our guests in order to have the most enjoyable vacations. As a family hotel, it is our priority to make our guests feel as a family and to feel also confident to ask whatever they need and it will be helpful for their accommodation.

We wish you to enjoy the rest of your vacations and to have a great time with your family. We hope when you return to Australia to be full of pictures and emotions from Greece. We are looking forward to see you soon with the rest members of the family. Send my kisses to your wonderful wife!

Our warmest regards,
Sofia Altouva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and there is a private water access for an amazing swim in azure water. The roof top bar is lovely with beautiful ocean views. Lovely family run accommodation with helpful staff and good location.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Apollonion is a beautiful hotel situated in Hermoupolis built on a rock overlooking the sea where we can have access private access to a private beach. The rooms are very nicely decorated. Breakfast is very good. You will also meet Spiro the owner of the hotel which is litteraly the kindest and nicest person you can meet. I definitely advise you to stay in that hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I stayed at the Apollonion Palace for a week while on Syros for work and it was an absolute delight. The single room was a great size, with an amazing sea view and everything I needed. Staff were wonderful, friendly and happy to help with anything at all. I hope to return, but next time for a holiday. It is a wonderful island, with a laid back culture, fantastic cafes (especially Belle Epoque in the square).
Breakfast at the hotel was great, in particular the home baked bougatsa.
Can't wait to return. Thanks once again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It was a really nice accommodation. The hotel is placed about 5 minutes on foot from the centre o Ermoupolis. Very clean room, amazing and tasteful breakfast! It was so peaceful with amazing view at the Aegean sea. We are looking forward to be again there at September

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bibi_ana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews