We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Eva Taverna

Eva Taverna
Ranked #6 of 99 Restaurants in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Charming family run Greek taverna with home cooked food for great value. Easily reached on foot from Malia, located near Malia Port on the sea side road to Malia Palace. • Free Wi-Fi spot • Children's playground • Parking space.
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

Suprisingly small portions, considering the price, the smallest in whole Creta (and this is my 4th time here). I feel disappointed. Taste was not bad, but definately below average in Crete. Place looks very very nice though.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank kgszko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

Very good and tasty food! Super nice and welcoming people! You should stop by, once you visit Malia. Totally recommend!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank monicabL8610WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

We never had food,but looking at photos I wish we had. The staff were super friendly and the Restaurant was immaculate. Their toilets were The Cleanest I have ever seen. Everything was there from nappies to deodorant just Every toiletries you could want. Absolutely brilliant

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trishdougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

I am a bit of a Taramasalata fan and this is undoubtedly the best I have had in Greece. They do the white version and it was salty, fishy and lemony. Order the bread for €1. Toasted and drizzled with olive oil served with sun dried tomatoes and olives. Served with a cold draft and the world is good. Nice tight menu with reasonable price. Nice homey feeling in an area of touristy places. They care about their food.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

Family run restaurant with home cooked local dishes. Staff were efficient and friendly. We had Sea bass that was filleted and served at the table . It was excellent. Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Trail03308356054
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Eva Taverna also viewed

Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Eva Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.