We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Open space al piano terra
Non il Jabberwock?
Scala in legno alla suite al primo piano
The tumtum tree
Next to L'Eglise Notre Dame
Hidden behind oak gates
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Loudun, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sarahkemp...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in this gorgeous gite for just under a week. The owners have thought of everything-kitchen superbly equipped, bedroom extremely comfortable with beautiful linen, a fabulous ensuite and tv in the lounge should you choose to watch.The surroundings are wonderfully quiet and peaceful and there is so much to do in the surrounding area -we particularly enjoyed the winery! Thanks for a relaxing stay-we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank-you Sarah for taking the time to review Tumtum Tree House. We have tried hard to create a special place and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellie687
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful original features with all modern conveniences.”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Situated in a small village, in a peaceful location the gite is very tastefully furnished with a lovely bedroom and modern bathroom. The downstairs kitchen area is fully equipped with everything needed for self-catering and a patio for outside dining. There is a lot of historical interest in the local area and we found this to be an ideal base to explore from.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank-you for taking the time to review 'La Maison Tumtum Arbre'. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith D
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I’ll be back!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

La Manson Tumtum Arbre is a new rental and the surrounding grounds were still a work in progress when we visited. The cottage has been renovated to a very high standard with quality furnishings and bedding. The shower room was lovely and supplied with fabulous towels. The bedroom has a large double bed and there is ample room for a single to be added too if needed. Our hosts, Steve and Pam, were very welcoming and talked about their plans for the property, hopefully adding a microbrewery. Steve, who is an accomplished artist, is aiming to offer art holidays in the future. The house is well placed for visiting beautiful historic towns, including Saumur, and we also had a great day out to Puy du Fou. We are looking forward to a return visit next summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank-you Judith for your lovely review, as a seasoned traveller & our first guest your comments are greatly appreciated. You will be pleased to know the gite now has it's own private terrace with outdoor cooking area, a new gravel driveway and parking (pictures to be posted shortly) other work continues!......Look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathydans...
Suresnes
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Merci pour vos aimables commentaires Catherine, notre petite maison est très spéciale pour nous et c'est un plaisir d'accueillir des hôtes qui se sentent aussi spéciaux. Nous avons hâte de vous revoir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing